Posted on 18 January 2017

85th Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo : Ask for the TV program !

Lire plus

Posted on 17 November 2016

Entries now open

Lire plus

Posted on 1 August 2016

85th Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo (16-22 January 2017)

Lire plus

Posted on 20 July 2016

20th Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique (January 25-February 1, 2017)

Lire plus

85th Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo : Ask for the TV program !

18 January 2017

Entries now open

17 November 2016

85th Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo (16-22 January 2017)

1 August 2016

20th Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique (January 25-February 1, 2017)

20 July 2016

85th Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo : Ask for the TV program !

The 85th Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo will be the stage of the very first race of the 2017 World Rally Championship’s cars. The rally will enjoy this year an exhaustive TV coverage again. La Chaîne L’Équipe will present on Thursday 19th January from 11.30 am all the issues of the Monegasque round. Red Bull TV and Motors TV will offer the highlights of each stage and a major retrospective of the rally on Sunday 22th January. Finally, La Chaîne L’Équipe will broadcast in live the SS1, SS12 and SS17.

Entries now open

The Automobile Club de Monaco informs that the entries are now open for competitors wishing to participate to the 85th edition of the Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo, the opening round of the FIA World Rally Championship 2017 (16 to 22 January).

The final closing date of entries is Friday, December 16, 2016.

To download the Supplementary Regulations, click here.

85th Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo (16-22 January 2017)

A curtain-raiser tailored to match the stakes of the 2017 FIA WRC !

The 85th Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo, Round 1 of the 2017 FIA World Rally Championship, promises to be an outstanding event as world class carmakers Citroën and Toyota return to the series to compete alongside Ford, Hyundai and Volkswagen. To celebrate the occasion, the organising committee of the Automobile Club de Monaco has concocted a particularly inspiring route, more than 85 percent of which will be new compared with the 2016 event.

Following two-and-a-half-days of recce from 8am on Monday, January 16, 2017, to 2pm on Wednesday, January 18, crews will get a chance to make last-minute adjustments to their respective cars on the shakedown which kicks off at 4pm. The 3.35km test will use the same portion of road as last January, while Gap will host the event’s service park – alongside the town’s swimming complex – for the fourth year running.

The 85th running of the sport’s longest-standing fixture will start officially at 6:15pm on Thursday, January 19, in Monte Carlo’s celebrated Casino Square. That will be followed by two challenging night-time stages, namely Entrevaux-Val de Chalvagne-Ubraye (SS1, 21.25km) and Bayons-Bréziers (SS2, 25.36km) in France’s Alpes-de-Haute-Provence region.

The competition on Day 2 – the longest of the rally – on Friday, January 20, will take crews north of Gap for 160km of against-the-clock driving with two attempts at a lengthy, yet compact suite of three stages in France’s Hautes-Alpes and Isère administrative regions. The three stages are Agnières en Dévoluy-Le Motty (SS3/6, 24.53km), Aspres lès Corps-Chaillol (SS4/7, 38.84km) and Saint Léger les Mélèzes-Ancelle-La Bâtie Neuve (SS5/8, 16.83km).

Survivors face an equally gruelling third day on Saturday, January 21, which will feature a new-look loop comprising Lardier et Valença-Oze (SS9/11, 31.15km) and La Bâtie Monsaleon-Faye (SS10/12, 16.72km), both to be contested twice each. After the week’s second visit to Bayons-Bréziers for SS13 (25.36km), crews will service in Gap for the final time before driving to the Principality of Monaco where the first cars are due to arrive early evening.

The opening round of the season will conclude with Day 4 on Sunday, January 22, when three more stages are scheduled – with no opportunity to service – in the Alps that tower over the French Riviera. They are Luceram-Col Saint Roch (SS14, 5.56km), La Bollène Vésubie-Peira Cava (SS15, 21.36km) – the version of the famous Col de Turini test used in 2016 – and a second run through Luceram-Col Saint Roch (SS16, 5.56km) which will double as the Power Stage.

The traditional prize-giving ceremony will start at 3pm in front of Monaco’s Palais Princier.

20th Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique (January 25-February 1, 2017)

A route worthy to celebrate the event’s 20th edition! 

The 20th edition of the Rally Monte-Carlo Historique pays tribute to the participation in the 1967 Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo of French rock icon Johnny Hallyday and Henri Chemin in a Ford Mustang. Half-a-century on, the event promises to attract another strong entry to see who succeeds from the 2016 winners Daniel Perfetti and Ronnie Kessel (Alpine-Renault A110). 

As usual, the 2017 Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique will be open to cars that took part in the actual event from 1955 until 1980. To give all competitors a chance to target an honourable result, there will once again be a choice of three average speed levels to comply with during the competition.

The rally will start on Wednesday, January 25, with the week’s first Concentration Run starts from Stockholm (2,735km / 9:10am), Glasgow (2,092km / 6:09pm) and Lisbon (2,212km / 7:10pm). Another start venue option is Copenhagen (2,074km / 12:20pm) on Thursday, January 26), or competitors can choose Bad Homburg (1,242km / 3:40pm), Barcelona (1,050km / 5:50pm) or Reims (1,004km / 8:30pm) on Friday, January 27.

The routes of the different Concentration Runs will convene in Digne les Bains from 10:00am on Saturday, January 28, before moving on to Saint André les Alpes – near the spectacular Verdon Lake and Gorges – from 10:55am. Competitive hostilities will then kick off with the first Regularity Section between Entrevaux, Val de Chalvagne and Entrevaux (15.78km) at 12:10pm. After this appetiser which takes in the Col de Félines (altitude: 930 metres), the field will head to the end-of-day halt in the Principality of Monaco. 

The rally will resume at 06:00am on Sunday, January 29, with the beginning of the Classification Run. The first test will be a classic of the modern-day event, namely a visit to the Col de Corobin (1,211m) as part of Chaudon Norante-Digne les Bains (18.63km, 7:55am) which will be used for the very first time as a Regularity Section. It will be followed by another legendary test – Thoard-Sisteron (35.74km, 9:40am) – which is famed for the eternally complex conditions found at the Col de Fontbelle (1,304m). After a halt in front of the Town Hall in Sisteron from 10:50am, competitors will head for the nearby Baronnies Provençales Natural Park for Orpierre-Laborel-Saint André de Rosans (39.34km, 12:00 noon) which is another classic that is familiar to regulars. The day’s fourth and last Regularity Section will be Vassieux en Vercors-Saint Jean en Royans (23.55km, 12:45pm) via the Col de L’Echarasson (1,146m) which could well spring a few surprises before the overnight stop Valence which will be reached at 4:00pm.

From there, the first part of the Common Run will strike out to France’s Ardèche region on Monday, January 30 at 07:00am. The day will begin with La Croze-Saint Julien du Gua-Antraigues sur Volane (50.64km, 8:00am), followed immediately by the mandatory ‘gourmet’ halt at the Jouanny family-owned La Remise restaurant! The competition will continue with Burzet-Le Chambon (39.70km, 9:53am).

The lunchtime break is scheduled for 11:50am in Saint Agrève where the sampling of local produce is always a popular moment for all. Unlike in 2016, when the afternoon saw the rally head for France’s Haute-Loire department, competitors will stay in the Ardèche this time, with a run through Saint Pierre sur Doux-Col du Buisson (22.36km, 12:30pm) before the day ends with Lamastre-Gilhoc sur Ormèze-Plats (36.00km, 1:35pm) which has featured since 2015. The drive back to Valence will take in the traditional and ever-popular stop in Tournon sur Rhône (Quai Farconnet) at 3:00pm.

The second part of the Common Run on Tuesday, January 31, which begins at 05:00, will mark the return of Col de L’Echarasson (1,146m)-La Cime du Mas (17.96km, 6:22am), chased by a classic in the Drôme Provençale region (Saint Nazaire le Désert-La Motte Chalancon, 21.60km, 8:19am) and the awesome Verclause-Laborel-Eygalayes test (37.70km, 9:11am). The last Time Control before parc ferme in Monaco will be set up in La Turbie (Place Neuve) with the first crew due to check in at 2:50pm.

The Final Night Run (January 31-February 1) will start in Monaco at 9:00pm and features two notorious tests: Luceram-Lantosque (26.89km, 10:00pm) in the Vésubie Valley, and La Bollène Vésubie-Moulinet-Sospel (52.78km, 10:45pm) which includes the celebrated Col de Turini (1,604m). After the event’s last against-the-clock sections, survivors will head back to Monaco (Port Hercule) for the finish where they are due to arrive at 1:20am.

The 20th Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique will conclude on Wednesday, February 1, with prize-giving and the Gala Evening in the Monte-Carlo Sporting Club’s Salle des Etoiles (evening dress or dark clothing mandatory).

 

Third victory in a row for Ogier and Ingrassia in Monte-Carlo Rally

The French crew joined an exclusive club of drivers to have won the legendary event, the opening round of the 2016 FIA World Rally Championship, three times in a row. Only Sandro Munari, Walter Röhrl, Tommi Mäkinen and Sébastien Loeb have done likewise.

Ogier, who was born in the rally base of Gap, was greeted by his parents at the finish of the final speed test in the mountains above Monaco to celebrate a 1min 54.5sec victory in his Volkswagen Polo R.

Team-mate Andreas Mikkelsen finished second with Thierry Neuville overcoming transmission troubles to secure a debut podium for Hyundai’s new-specification i20, a further 1min 23.4sec back.

“This rally is the most important of the season for me and it’s so emotional to win here for a third time,” said Ogier. “I’ve been dreaming of this since I was a kid. To win such a difficult rally three times in a row is fantastic, and a real team effort from everyone.”

Ogier and Kris Meeke swapped the lead on several occasions during the first two days on mountain roads in the French Alps that ranged from clear asphalt to snow and ice. Ogier edged clear in yesterday’s third leg and the outcome was decided when Meeke damaged his gearbox after hitting a rock and retired.

Ogier eased through the final leg, which included the famous Col de Turini, one of the highlights of the WRC season, and ensured maximum points from the first of the 14 rounds by also winning the final live TV Power Stage.

Norwegian Mikkelsen survived a high-speed spin on Friday to start the final leg 12.5sec ahead of Neuville. But a broken propshaft bearing troubled the Belgian all day and he limped through the final stage with only two-wheel drive.

Mads Østberg finished fourth in a Ford Fiesta RS on his return to the M-Sport squad, ahead of Stéphane Lefebvre, for whom fifth was a career-best result. Dani Sordo overcame handling and suspension problems to complete the top six in another i20.

Ott Tänak finished seventh, despite rolling on Friday, with WRC 2 winner Elfyn Evans, Esapekka Lappi and Armin Kremer completing the top 10.

Broken suspension sidelined Jari-Matti Latvala and Bryan Bouffier while Robert Kubica and Eric Camilli both retired after accidents.

Publié le 18 janvier 2017

85e Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo : Demandez le programme TV !

Lire plus

Publié le 17 novembre 2016

Ouverture des engagements

Lire plus

Publié le 1 août 2016

85e Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo (16-22 janvier 2017)

Lire plus

Publié le 20 juillet 2016

20e Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique (25 janvier – 1er février 2017)

Lire plus

85e Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo : Demandez le programme TV !

18 janvier 2017

Ouverture des engagements

17 novembre 2016

85e Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo (16-22 janvier 2017)

1 août 2016

20e Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique (25 janvier – 1er février 2017)

20 juillet 2016

85e Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo : Demandez le programme TV !

Théâtre de la toute première sortie des WRC version 2017, le 85e Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo bénéficiera cette année d’une couverture télé des plus exhaustives.
Pour rappel les principaux rendez-vous :
Jeudi 19 Janvier – La Chaîne L’Equipe – Présentation 85e Rallye Monte-Carlo à 11h30
Jeudi 19 Janvier – Monaco Info – Départ en direct à partir de 18h00
Jeudi 19 Janvier – La Chaîne L’Equipe – ES 1 en direct à partir de 19h45
Vendredi 20 Janvier – RedBull TV – Résumé Etape 1 & 2 à 22h00
Vendredi 20 Janvier – Motors TV – Résumé Etape 1 & 2 à 22h30 et 23h45
Samedi 21 Janvier – Motors TV – Résumé Etape 1 & 2 à 9h00, 11h10 et 12h45
Samedi 21 Janvier – RedBull TV – Direct ES 12 à partir de 11h50
Samedi 21 Janvier – La Chaîne L’Equipe – Direct ES 12 à partir de 12h00
Samedi 21 Janvier – RedBull TV – Résumé Etape 3 à 22h00
Samedi 21 Janvier – Motors TV – Résumé Etape 3 à 22h30 et 23h50
Dimanche 22 janvier – Motors TV – Résumé Etape 3 à 9h00, 11h10 et 12h45
Dimanche 22 janvier – La Chaîne L’Equipe – Direct ES 17 à partir de 12h00
Dimanche 22 janvier – RedBull TV – Résumé 85e Rallye Monte-Carlo à 22h00
Dimanche 22 janvier – Motors TV – Résumé 85e Rallye Monte-Carlo à 22h30 et 23h55
Lundi 23 Janvier – La Chaîne L’Equipe – Résumé 85e Rallye Monte-Carlo à 11h00
De Mardi 17 à Dimanche 22 Janvier – D !ICI TV – Canal 31 TNT dans le dpt 05 – Emissions Spéciales permanentes

Ouverture des engagements

Nous vous informons de l’ouverture des engagements pour les concurrents qui souhaitent participer à la 85e édition du Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo, manche inaugurale du Championnat du Monde FIA des Rallyes 2017 (16 au 22 Janvier). 

La date de clôture définitive des inscriptions est fixée au Vendredi 16 Décembre 2016. 

Pour consulter le règlement particulier de l’épreuve, cliquer sur le lien ci-dessous :

Règlement WRC 2017

85e Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo (16-22 janvier 2017)

Taillé à la hauteur de l’enjeu !

La 85e édition du Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo, première épreuve du Championnat du Monde des Rallyes de la FIA 2017, s’annonce d’ores et déjà prometteuse avec notamment, sur le plan sportif, le retour officiel de deux constructeurs emblématiques – Citroën et Toyota – qui viennent rejoindre Ford, Hyundai et Volkswagen en WRC. Le terrain de jeu a, lui, été hissé à la hauteur de l’enjeu par le Comité d’Organisation de l’Automobile Club de Monaco, avec un parcours renouvelé à plus de 85% par rapport à la précédente édition.

Après deux jours et demi de reconnaissances intenses, du lundi 16 janvier 2017 à 8 heures au mercredi 18 à 14h00, les concurrents pourront, à partir de 16 heures, s’évaluer en conditions de course sur le parcours de la séance de mise au point (Shakedown – 3,35 km). Il s’agit de la même portion de route empruntée l’an dernier sur la commune de Gap, ville étape pour la 4e année consécutive de l’épreuve, et dont le parc d’assistance est de nouveau situé près du stade nautique.

Le départ officiel de cette 85e édition du doyen des rallyes mondiaux sera donné jeudi 19 janvier, Place du Casino à Monte-Carlo, à partir de 18h15. Au programme de cette première étape nocturne, deux chronos de caractère, Entrevaux – Val-de-Chalvagne – Ubraye (ES 1 – 21,25 km) et Bayons – Bréziers (ES 2 – 25,36 km), à disputer dans le département des Alpes-de-Haute-Provence.

Le 2e jour de course – vendredi 20 janvier – se disputera au nord de Gap, entre les départements des Hautes-Alpes et de l’Isère. Avec ses 160 kilomètres chronométrés, cette journée sera la plus longue du rallye, avec une copieuse boucle de trois épreuves spéciales très rapprochées géographiquement à parcourir à deux reprises : Agnières-en-Dévoluy – Le Motty (ES 3/6 – 24,53 km), Aspres-lès-Corps – Chaillol (ES 4/7 – 38,84 km) et Saint-Léger-les-Mélèzes – Ancelle – La Bâtie-Neuve (ES 5/8 – 16,83 km).

Pour les concurrents encore en course, le 3e jour, samedi 21 janvier, s’annoncera tout aussi corsé que les précédents avec tout d’abord, une boucle nouvellement composée de Lardier-et-Valença – Oze (ES 9/11 – 31,15 km) et de La Bâtie-Monsaleon – Faye (ES 10/12 – 16,72 km), à parcourir deux fois. La suite des hostilités s’effectuera dans Bayons – Bréziers (ES 13 – 25,36 km), avant un ultime passage au parc d’assistance de Gap, et un retour en Principauté de Monaco en début de soirée.

En conclusion de l’épreuve, dimanche 22 janvier, le 4e jour est constitué de trois chronos à disputer sans assistance dans l’arrière-pays des Alpes-Maritimes : Luceram – Col Saint Roch (ES 14 – 5,56 km), La Bollène-Vésubie – Peira Cava (ES 15 – 21,36 km), version du Col de Turini introduite en 2016, et enfin, la Power Stage, avec un nouveau passage dans Luceram – Col Saint Roch (ES 16 – 5,56 km).

A partir de 15 heures, tous les équipages récipiendaires se rendront à la traditionnelle Cérémonie de Remise des Prix sur la place du Palais Princier de Monaco.

20e Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique (25 janvier – 1er février 2017)

À édition anniversaire, itinéraire dignitaire !

Cette 20e édition de l’épreuve rend officiellement hommage à la participation au Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo 1967 de Johnny Hallyday et Henri Chemin sur Ford Mustang. Quelques 50 ans plus tard, ils seront encore nombreux à se bagarrer pour la victoire finale et tenteront de succéder à Daniel Perfetti et Ronnie Kessel, vainqueurs sur Alpine-Renault A110 en 2016. 

Comme à son habitude, le Rallye Historique est ouvert aux voitures ayant participé aux éditions des Rallyes Automobiles Monte-Carlo entre 1955 et 1980. Dans le but de donner à toutes les voitures engagées la possibilité de figurer honorablement au classement, il y aura, en 2017 encore, trois moyennes à respecter et à conserver tout au long de l’épreuve. Le coup d’envoi sera donné le mercredi 25 janvier, avec le départ des premiers parcours de concentration depuis Stockholm (2735 km / 09h10), Glasgow (2092 km / 18h09) et Lisbonne (2212 km / 19h10). Suivront jeudi 26 celui de Copenhague (2074 km / 12h20) et le vendredi 27 janvier, ceux de Bad Homburg (1242 km / 15h40), Barcelone (1050 km / 17h50) et Reims (1004 km / 20h30).

Tous les concurrents, au sortir de leur périple de concentration, se retrouveront le samedi 28 janvier à Digne-les-Bains à partir de 10h00 puis ensuite, au cœur des gorges et lacs du Verdon, à Saint-André-les-Alpes à partir de 10h55. La première zone de régularité (ZR) « Entrevaux – Val de Chalvagne – Entrevaux / 15,78 km / 12h10 » marquera, dans la foulée, le début des hostilités sportives. Après cette mise en bouche ponctuée par l’ascension du col de Félines (930 m), les concurrents passeront la nuit en Principauté de Monaco.

Dimanche 29 janvier à 06h00 marquera le début de l’Etape de Classement, avec au programme de la matinée, une grande classique du Rallye moderne, celle du Col de Corobin (1211 m), disputée pour la toute première fois en régularité entre « Chaudon-Norante – Digne-les-Bains / 18,63 km / 07h55 ». Suivra un autre chrono de légende, « Thoard – Sisteron / 35,74 km / 09h40  », rendu célèbre par le passage toujours très compliqué du Col de Fontbelle (1304 m). Après une halte place de la Mairie à Sisteron à partir de 10h50, les concurrents prendront la direction du parc naturel des Baronnies Provençales, pour disputer « Orpierre – Laborel – Saint-André-de-Rosans / 39,34 km / 12h00 », autre spéciale bien connue des habitués de l’épreuve. La 4e ZR du jour entre « Vassieux-en-Vercors – Saint-Jean-en-Royans / 23,55 km / 14h45 » via le Col de L’Echarasson (1146m), devrait à nouveau nous réserver son lot de surprises avant le retour sur Valence, la ville étape, où les premiers concurrents sont attendus à partir de 16h00.

Direction les terres Ardéchoises le lundi 30 janvier à 07H00, pour la 1ere partie de l’Etape Commune. Avec pour débuter la journée « La Croze – Saint-Julien-du-Gua – Antraigues-sur-Volane / 50,64 km / 08h00 » et sa traditionnelle halte obligatoire à la Remise de la famille Jouanny en fin de ZR. Les explications sur le terrain reprendront ensuite de plus belle entre « Burzet – Le Chambon / 39,70 km / 09h53 ».

La pause de la mi-journée est programmée à partir de 11h50 place du marché à Saint-Agrève, où une dégustation de produits régionaux séduit généralement le plus grand nombre. Contrairement à l’édition de 2016, où l’après-midi de cette étape avait marqué le retour du Rallye en Haute-Loire, la compétition va se poursuivre en Ardèche, en passant par « Saint-Pierre-sur-Doux – Col du Buisson / 22,36 km / 12h30 » avant que la journée ne se termine par « Lamastre – Gilhoc-sur-Ormèze – Plats / 36,00 km / 13h35 », une ZR identique depuis 2015. Le retour sur Valence sera une nouvelle fois précédé de la traditionnelle escale populaire quai Farconnet à Tournon-sur-Rhône à partir de 15h00.

Mardi 31 Janvier, le départ de Valence est prévu à 05h00. Cette 2e partie de l’Etape Commune débutera par une ZR absente de la précédente édition «Col de L’Echarasson (1146m) – La Cime du Mas / 17,96 km / 06h22 ». S’en suivra un monument de la Drôme Provençale « Saint-Nazaire-le-Désert – La Motte-Chalancon / 21,60 km / 08h19 » et enfin, un autre morceau de légende « Verclause – Laborel – Eygalayes / 37,70 km / 09h11 ». L’ultime contrôle horaire avant l’entrée en parc fermé à Monaco s’opérera Place Neuve à la Turbie à partir de 14h50.

Le départ de l’Etape Finale, programmée dans la nuit du 31 Janvier au 1er Février, s’effectuera à Monaco à partir de 21h00. Avec au menu de cette dernière nuit deux morceaux de bravoure, « Luceram- Lantosque / 26,89 km / 22h00  » au cœur de la vallée de la Vésubie, et « La Bollène-Vésubie – Moulinet – Sospel / 52,78 km / 22h45  » et l’ascension de sa majesté col de Turini (1604 m). Les concurrents encore en course après cette dernière nuit contre le chronomètre devront ensuite rejoindre le Port Hercule de Monaco, aux alentours de 01h20.

La Soirée de Gala de Remise des Prix enfin, se déroulera le mercredi 1er février au soir, dans la Salle des Étoiles du Monte-Carlo Sporting Club. (Tenue de soirée ou habit sombre exigés).

3e victoire consécutive pour Ogier et Ingrassia au Rallye Monte-Carlo

L’équipage Français rejoint ainsi le club huppé des pilotes ayant remporté trois fois d’affilée l’épreuve légendaire, manche d’ouverture du Championnat du Monde des Rallyes 2016. Seuls Sandro Munari, Walter Röhrl, Tommi Mäkinen et Sébastien Loeb en avaient fait de même.

Né tout près de la base du rallye située à Gap, Ogier était accueilli par ses parents à l’arrivée de l’ultime spéciale disputée dans les massifs alpins. Il pouvait ainsi savourer sa victoire avec 1’54 »5 d’avance sur Volkswagen Polo R.

Son équipier Andreas Mikkelsen terminait deuxième, 1’23 »4 devant Thierry Neuville, qui devait surmonter un problème de transmission pour assurer un premier podium à la toute nouvelle Hyundai i20.

« Ce rallye est à mes yeux le plus important de la saison », indiquait Ogier. « C’est une grosse émotion de gagner ici pour la troisième fois de suite. J’en rêvais depuis que j’étais tout petit. Remporter une épreuve si difficile trois années de suite est fantastique et résulte du formidable effort collectif fourni par l’équipe. »

Lors des deux premières journées dans les Alpes, Ogier et Kris Meeke s’échangeaient la tête à plusieurs reprises sur des routes aux conditions très diverses. Ogier s’échappait lors de la troisième étape avant que la messe soit donnée après que Meeke percute une pierre qui endommageait alors sa boite de vitesses. L’abandon était inévitable.

Lors de la dernière étape qui incluait le célèbre Col de Turini, l’un des monuments du WRC, Ogier gérait tout en s’assurant un maximum de points avec la première Power Stage de la saison.

Malgré un tête à queue à haute vitesse vendredi, le Norvégien Mikkelsen débutait l’étape finale avec 12 »5 d’avance sur Neuville. Le Belge devait toutefois composer avec un arbre de transmission cassé toute la journée avant de disputer l’ultime chrono avec deux roues motrices seulement.

Pour son retour chez M-Sport, Mads Østberg menait sa Ford Fiesta RS au quatrième rang devant Stéphane Lefebvre, qui signait son meilleur résultat en carrière. En dépit de problèmes de comportement et de suspensions, Dani Sordo prenait la sixième place au volant de son i20.

Ott Tänak se classait septième malgré un tonneau vendredi. Vainqueur en WRC 2, Elfyn Evans suivait avec Esapekka Lappi et Armin Kremer également dans le top 10.

Une rupture de suspension contraignait Jari-Matti Latvala et Bryan Bouffier à l’abandon. Robert Kubica et Eric Camilli faisaient de même après des accidents.