UPCOMING EVENTS

5th E-Rally

22 - 25 October 2020

Cancellation of the 5th
E-Rallye Monte-Carlo
Read more
Published on 07 October 2020
E-Rallye Monte-Carlo 2020: Participation record
Read more
Published on 05 October 2020
E-Rallye Monte-Carlo 2020: Rendez-vous à Monaco !
Read more
Published on 13 June 2020
Monaco, October 7, 2020

Cancellation of the 5th E-Rallye Monte-Carlo

After the cancellation of the Historic and Formula 1 Grands Prix due to the Covid-19 epidemic, the Automobile Club de Monaco, following the bad weather related to the Alex Storm, decided to give up the kick-off of the 5th E-Rallye Monte-Carlo, which was to be held from October 22 to 25.

This 5thedition promised to be brilliant, due to the record number of 49 entries which was a world first in the discipline.

The distress of the inhabitants, especially of the Vesubie and Roya valleys, could only encourage us to consider the tragedies that have occurred, rather than the interest of a sporting event.

Consequently, the Organizing Committee of the 5thE-Rallye Monte-Carlo has decided to cancel the event altogether.

On the other hand, the staff of Marshals actually available are ready to help the municipalities affected by the disaster.

Already, in consultation with the town halls concerned, three convoys are sent in the direction of Bollene-Vesubie, Breil sur Roya and Tende, with essential equipment, taking into account in particular the early winter conditions which aggravate the situation.

Devastated by the tragedy, the Automobile Club de Monaco and its volunteers are profoundly motivated and enlisted by this solidarity and mutual aid operation…

 

About E-Rally Monte-Carlo

E-Rally Monte-Carlo is an authentic regularity road race reserved to 100% Electric Vehicles (excluding any use of range extenders) and 100% Hydrogen-powered cars. It is now very appreciated by car manufacturers and race teams who are eager to show, in a real and tough environment, the technological and innovative potential of their vehicles. Its new name comes back to 2016, following previous editions called “Rally Monte-Carlo for Electric Vehicles” (1995 to 1999), then “Rally Monte-Carlo Fuel Cell & Hybrids” (2005, 2006), Rally Monte-Carlo for Alternative Energy Vehicles (2007 to 2011) and Rally Monte-Carlo for New Energies / Rally Monte-Carlo ZENN (2012 to 2015). This 5th edition of E-Rally Monte-Carlo will be a race of the 2020 FIA E-Rally Regularity Cup.

By definition, E-Rallys are promoting new automobile technologies designed to limit all sorts of pollution (fine particles, CO2, etc.) They also encourage drivers to adopt an eco-responsible driving style, the priority being the protection of environment and the transition in the transportation sector, thanks to using electricity as an energy source for propelling vehicles. This is exactly what Automobile Club de Monaco has been trying to demonstrate over the past twenty years, pursuing with conviction its visionary role. Automobile Club de Monaco remains a proposing force in that domain: E-Rally Monte-Carlo, dedicated to new generation vehicles, has always moved forward, year after year, to stay in phase with modernity.

Historic partner of the Automobile Club, the public network of charging stations  with 1200 terminals on the counter today in 11 departments of the South-East, goes back into the adventure by making available its terminals located along the roads of the E-Rallye.

Charging stations for electric vehicles will also be provided in the parks by EVBox, also partner of the E-Rally Monte-Carlo. Leader in the electric mobility market, EVBox accelerates sustainable mobility by providing smart and scalable charging infrastructure and supervision software to electric vehicles around the world. A subsidiary of ENGIE, EVBox has produced more than 150,000 charging points, currently in operation in more than 70 countries. With home, business, commercial and public charging solutions, EVBox is helping to build a future where everyday transportation is emission-free. The cars entered in the event are new generation vehicles, representing over ten car manufacturers, all of them leaders on the market, be it with electric cars or fuel cell vehicles using hydrogen…

5e E-Rallye Monte-Carlo

22 - 25 octobre 2020

Annulation du 5e E-Rallye Monte-Carlo
Lire la suite
Publié le 07 octobre 2020
E-Rallye Monte-Carlo 2020 : Record de participation
Lire la suite
Publié le 05 octobre 2020
E-Rallye Monte-Carlo 2020 : Rendez-vous à Monaco !
Lire la suite
Publié le 13 juin 2020
Monaco, le 7 octobre 2020

Annulation du 5e E-Rallye Monte-Carlo 

Après l’annulation des Grands Prix Historique et de Formule 1 en raison de l’épidémie de Covid-19, l’Automobile Club de Monaco, à la suite des intempéries liées à la Tempête Alex, a décidé de renoncer à donner le coup d’envoi du 5E-Rallye Monte-Carlo, qui devait se tenir du 22 au 25 octobre prochains.

Cette 5édition s’annonçait brillante, en raison du chiffre record de 49 engagés qui constituait une première mondiale dans la discipline.

La détresse des habitants, notamment des vallées de la Vésubie et de la Roya, ne pouvait que nous engager à considérer les drames survenus, plutôt que l’intérêt d’une épreuve sportive.

En conséquence, le Comité d’Organisation du 5E-Rallye Monte-Carlo a pris la décision d’annuler purement et simplement l’épreuve.

En revanche, les effectifs de commissaires actuellement disponibles s’emploieront à venir en aide aux communes impactées par la catastrophe.

D’ores et déjà, en concertation avec les mairies concernées, trois convois sont envoyés en direction de la Bollène-Vésubie, Breil-sur-Roya et Tende, avec des équipements de première nécessité, tenant compte notamment des conditions hivernales précoces qui viennent aggraver la situation.

Bouleversés par le drame survenu, l’Automobile Club de Monaco et ses bénévoles sont profondément motivés et mobilisés par cette opération de solidarité et d’entraide…

 

A propos du E-Rallye Monte-Carlo 

Véritable compétition routière, réservée aux véhicules 100% Électrique, sans utilisation de prolongateur, et 100% Hydrogène, cette épreuve de régularité est désormais très prisée des constructeurs et préparateurs automobiles, venus démontrer pour l’occasion et en conditions réelles, le potentiel technologique et avant-gardiste de leurs véhicules. Depuis sa nouvelle dénomination en 2016, succédant ainsi au Rallye Monte-Carlo des Véhicules Électriques (de 1995 à 1999), au Rallye Monte-Carlo Fuel Cell & Hybrids (2005, 2006), au Rallye Monte-Carlo des Véhicules à Energie Alternative (de 2007 à  2011) et au Rallye Monte-Carlo des Energies Nouvelles / Rallye Monte-Carlo ZENN (de 2012 à 2015), ce 5e opus de l’E-Rallye Monte-Carlo compte pour la Coupe E-Rallye de Régularité de la FIA 2020.

Par définition, les E-Rallyes ont pour objectif de promouvoir les nouvelles technologies automobiles, conçues pour émettre les plus faibles quantités possibles de polluants, de particules fines et de CO2. Ils visent également à encourager les pilotes à adopter une conduite écoresponsable, la priorité étant accordée à la protection de l’environnement et à la transition du secteur des transports, via l’utilisation de l’électricité comme source d’énergie de propulsion des véhicules. Et c’est justement ce que l’Automobile Club de Monaco s’efforce de démontrer depuis plus de 20 ans, en poursuivant avec insistance et conviction son rôle de pré­curseur. L’Automobile Club de Monaco est force de proposition en la matière. Cette épreuve dédiée aux véhicules de nouvelle génération a évoluée sans cesse au fil des années, pour correspondre toujours un peu plus au modernisme.

Partenaire historique de l’Automobile Club, le réseau public de ravitaillement  avec aujourd’hui 1200 bornes réparties dans 11 départements du grand Sud-Est, revient dans l’aventure en mettant à disposition ses points de rechargement situés le long des routes du E-Rallye Monte-Carlo.

Des bornes de recharge pour véhicules électriques seront également fournies dans les parcs par EVBox, partenaire technique du E-Rallye Monte-Carlo. Leader sur le marché de la mobilité électrique, EVBox accélère la mobilité durable en fournissant des infrastructures de recharge intelligentes et évolutives et un logiciel de supervision aux véhicules électriques du monde entier. Filiale d’ENGIE, EVBox a produit plus de 150 000 points de charge, actuellement en fonctionnement dans plus de 70 pays. Avec des solutions de recharge à domicile, en entreprise, commerciales et publiques, EVBox contribue à la construction d’un avenir où les transports du quotidien sont sans émissions. Les voitures inscrites sont de nouvelle génération, représentant plus d’une dizaine de constructeurs automobiles, aussi bien avec les modèles électriques que les voitures à pile à combustible, alimentés à l’hydrogène…