23rd Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique

29 January - 05 February 2020

News

Supplementary informations about the Article 20.4
Published on 02 August 2019
Leds-type displays are considered as a measuring device repetitor. Any hand-held measuring device is allowed. Any type [...]
Additional information in Article 20.4
Published on 02 August 2019
Leds-type displays are considered as measuring instrument repeaters. Any hand-held measuring device is allowed. Any type of [...]

23rd Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique

(January 29 – February 5, 2020)

A tough nut to crack!

Three days only after the arrival of the 88thMonte-Carlo Rally, crews entered in the 23rd Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique will be faced with a very tough route as well: a succession of Regularity Stages (SR) where great stories where written, belonging to the legend of this prestigious event won 60 years ago by the Mercedes 220 SE (#128) of Walter Schock / Rolf Moll. This 2020 edition will be even more exciting, thanks to the dedicated Organizing Committee at Automobile Club de Monaco (ACM). The succession of Michel Badosa and Mogens Reidl, the winning crew last year in a Renault 8, is now open…

Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique can only accept cars entered in previous editions of the Monte-Carlo Rally between 1911 and 1980. And in order to allow all crews a chance to finish in a decent position, they will again have a choice, in 2020, between three average speeds to respect during the whole race.

The start of this 23rd edition will be given on Wednesday January 29 for the first starts of the concentration leg, in Athens (1,715km/12:40pm) and Glasgow (2,142km/6pm). Then, on Friday January 31, other crews will depart from Bad Homburg(1,257km/2pm), Milano (1,069km/6pm), Barcelona (958km/7pm), Reims (940km/7pm) and Monte-Carlo (950km/8pm) with a common destination: Buis-les-Baronnies, in the very heart of Drôme Provençale, a rallying point that crews will reach on Saturday February 1 from 10:30am onwards. At that point, the concentration leg will not be over. It will end with the first two regularity stages, well-known by regular competitors of the event: Montauban-sur-l’Ouvèze – Saint-André-de-Rosans / SR1 / 45km / 11:30am followed by La Motte-Chalancon – Saint-Nazaire-le-Désert / SR2 / 17km / 1:10pm. The last checkpoint of the day is scheduled in Crest at 3pm, before rallying the host-city, Valence (Drôme), where the first crews are expected on Champ de Mars from 3:55 pm onwards.

On Sunday February 2, at 6:30am, the Classification Leg in Ardèche will start with La Croze – Antraigues-sur-Volane / SR3 / 57km / 7:50am, another classic stage with its finish line in front of the famous “Remise”, the mythical restaurant of the Jouanny family. Another legendary stage will follow, Burzet – Lachamp-Raphaël / SR4 / 49km / 9:55am, in a brand new version crossing Saint-Martial. The half-day pause is scheduled from 12:40pm on Place du Marchéin Saint-Agrève, where all crews will enjoy a pleasing moment tasting local produce, before starting an interesting loop: Saint-Bonnet-le-Froid / SR5 / 25km / 1:05pm followed by Saint-Pierre-sur-Doux – Col du Buisson / SR6 / 22km / 1:45pm. Then, on the way back to Valence (4:50pm), there will be a checkpoint in Plats (3:35 pm) and a popular and festive stop on Quai Farconnet in Tournon-sur-Rhône, from 4pm onwards.

Heading for Vercors, the Ecrins Nature Park and the Diois area, the 1st Part of the Common Leg will start on Monday February 3 at 6:30am for what promises to be a very tough day on the road. The first Regularity Stage will be Col de Gaudissart – La Cime du Mas / SR7 / 18km / 8am followed by Les Nonières – Chichilianne / SR8 / 19km / 9:50am, then a checkpoint on Place Roger Brachet in Mens (10:50am) before starting Saint-Michel-en-Beaumont – Corps / SR9 / 16km / 11:25am  and eventually La Piarre – Establet / SR10 / 31km / 1:20pm. The last pause of the day, before returning to Valence (5:40pm), will happen on Place du Champ de Mars at Saint-Jean-en-Royans with a checkpoint from 4:30pm onwards.

On Tuesday February 4, the first crews will leave Valence at 5:30am. This 2nd Part of the Common Leg will start with Saint-Nazaire-le-Désert – La Motte-Chalançon / SR11 / 21km / 7:05am followed closely by Bréziers – Selonnet / SR 12 / 18km / 9:55am. After a checkpoint on Place du Tampinet in Digne-les-Bains (11:15am), the crews will head for the legendary stage of Col de Corobin, Etablissement Thermal – Norante / SR13 / 16km / 11:25am. The last checkpoint before entering parc fermé in Monaco (3:15pm) will be set up on Place Neuve in La Turbie, from 2:40pm onwards.

The Final Leg, scheduled for the night of Tuesday 4 to Wednesday February 5, will start from Monaco at 9pm,  with two more legendary stages on the menu: Col de Braus – Lantosque / SR14 / 34km / 10:15pm and La Bollène-Vésubie – Sospel / SR15 / 35km / 11:35pm. The remaining crews will then reach Port Hercule in Monaco around 1:30am.

Finally, according to tradition, the Gala and the Prize Giving will take place on the evening of Wednesday February 5 in the Salle des Etoiles – Monte-Carlo Sporting Club (evening dress mandatory or dark clothing mandatory).

NB: All timings and stage lengths indicative and provisional until the official route is published.

23e Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique

29 janvier - 05 février 2020

Actualités

Compléments d'informations à l'Article 20.4
Publié le 02 août 2019
Les afficheurs type barrettes de leds sont considérés comme répétiteur d’appareil de mesure. Tout appareil de mesure [...]

23Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique

(29 janvier – 5 février 2020)

Pas une mince affaire !

Trois jours seulement après l’arrivée du 88e Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo, les concurrents du 23Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique devront faire face à un parcours tout aussi sélectif. Avec notamment au programme, des spéciales de régularité (SR) qui ont marqué les grandes heures d’une épreuve qui célèbre cette année le 60e anniversaire de la victoire de la Mercedes 220 SE n°128 de l’équipage Walter Schock / Rolf Moll. Une édition 2020 que le Comité d’Organisation de l’Automobile Club de Monaco a souhaitée encore plus séduisante ! La succession de Michel Badosa et Mogens Reidl, derniers vainqueurs en date sur Renault 8, est désormais ouverte…

Comme à son habitude, la déclinaison Historique est réservée aux voitures ayant participé aux Rallyes Automobiles Monte-Carlo entre 1911 et 1980. Dans le but de donner à tous les concurrents la possibilité de figurer honorablement au classement, il y aura encore, en 2020, trois moyennes à respecter et à conserver tout au long de l’épreuve.

Le  coup d’envoi de cette 23eédition sera donné le mercredi 29 janvier, avec le départ des premiers parcours de concentrationdepuis Athènes (1715 km / 12h40) etGlasgow (2142 km / 18h00). Suivront le vendredi 31 janvier ceux de Bad Hombourg (1257 km / 14h00), Milan (1069 km /18h00), Barcelone (958 km / 19h00), Reims (940 km / 19h00) etMonte-Carlo (950 km / 20h00).Avec pour destination commune Buis-les-Baronnies,en plein cœur de laDrômeprovençale.Un point de ralliement que les premiers concurrents atteindront le samedi 1er févrierà partir de 10h30. Une étape de concentration qui sera cependant loin d’être terminée puisque les équipages devront disputer deux premières spéciales de régularité bien connues des spécialistes de l’épreuve: « Montauban-sur-l’Ouvèze – Saint-André-de-Rosans / SR 1 / 45 km / 11h30 » et « La Motte-Chalancon – Saint-Nazaire-le-Désert / SR 2 / 17 km / 13h10 ».Pour clore ce chapitre de la concentration, le dernier contrôle horaire de la journée est prévu à Crest à15h00,avant de rejoindre la ville étape Drômoise,Valence, où les premiers concurrents  sont attendus au Champ de Mars à partir de 15h55.

Direction les terres Ardéchoises, le dimanche 2 février à 06h30 pour lEtape de Classement, avec au programme de la matinée, « La Croze – Antraigues-sur-Volane / SR 3 / 57 km / 07h50 » et sa traditionnelle halte devant le Restaurant la Remise chère à la famille Jouanny. Suivra un autre chrono de légende, « Burzet – Lachamp-Raphaël / SR 4 / 49 km / 09h55  », dans une version inédite, via Saint-Martial. La pause de la mi-journée est programmée à partir de 12h40, Place du marché à Saint-Agrève, où une dégustation de produits régionaux permet toujours à l’ensemble de la caravane du rallye de passer un agréable moment avant d’enchainer avec la boucle de « Saint-Bonnet-le-Froid / SR 5 / 25 km / 13h05 » puis « Saint-Pierre-sur-Doux – Col du Buisson / SR 6 / 22 km / 13h45 ». Le retour sur Valence (16h50)sera une nouvelle fois précédé du contrôle de passage de Plats (15h35) et de la traditionnelle escale populaire et festive du Quai Farconnet à Tournon-sur-Rhône à partir de 16h00.

Direction le Vercors puis le pied du parc des Ecrins et enfin le Diois pour la 1ere partie de l’Etape Commune le lundi 3 février à partir de 06h30.  Au programme de cette journée où il faudra être plus que résistant : « Col Gaudissart – La Cime du Mas / SR 7 / 18 km / 08h00 »,« Les Nonières – Chichilianne / SR 8 / 19 km / 09h50 », puis contrôle horaire Place Roger Brachet à Mens(10h50) avant de disputer dans la foulée « Saint-Michel-en-Beaumont – Corps / SR 9 / 16 km / 11h25 » et enfin, « La Piarre – Establet / SR 10 / 31 km / 13h20 ». La dernière halte du jour avant le retour sur Valence (17h40) s’effectuera Place du Champ de Mars à Saint-Jean-en-Royans avec un contrôle horaire à partir de 16h30.

Mardi 4 février, le départ de Valence est programmé à 05h30. Cette 2partie de l’Etape Commune débutera par « Saint-Nazaire-le-Désert – La Motte-Chalancon / SR 11 / 21 km / 07h05 ». Les concurrents encore en course enchaineront avec « Bréziers – Selonnet / SR 12 / 18 km / 09h55 ». Suivront un contrôle de passage Place du Tampinet à Digne-les-Bains (11h15) puis la légendaire épreuve du Col de Corobin  «Etablissement Thermal – Norante / SR 13 / 16 km / 11h25 ». L’ultime contrôle horaire avant l’entrée en parc fermé à Monaco (15h15) s’effectuera Place Neuve à La Turbie, à partir de 14h40.

Le départ de l’Etape Finale, programmée dans la nuit du mardi 4 au mercredi 5 Février, aura lieu à Monaco à partir de 21h00. Avec au menu de cette dernière nuit « Col de Braus – Lantosque / SR 14 / 34 km / 22h15  » et « La-Bollène-Vésubie – Sospel / SR 15 / 35 km / 23h35  ». Arrivée prévue sur le Port Hercule de Monaco aux alentours de 01h30.

Enfin, selon la tradition, la Soirée de Gala et de Remise des Prix se déroulera le mercredi 5 février au soir, dans la Salle des Etoiles du Monte-Carlo Sporting Club. (Tenue de soirée ou habit sombre exigés).

NB : Kilométrages et horaires donnés à titre indicatif jusqu’à la publication officielle