WRC Monte-Carlo Rally 2022 :  Discover the Official Itinerary

Monaco Grands Prix 2022 :  Ticketing Opening

89th Rallye Monte-Carlo

18 - 24 January 2021

Full entry for this 89th edition!

Published on 21 December 2020

At just one month before the start of the Monte-Carlo Rally (January 21-24, 2021), opening round of the 2021 FIA World Rally Championship, the Automobile Club de Monaco is pleased to announce that 100 crews have applied for a registration before the official closing date for entries at midnight December 18. 

A significant number which shows all the interest about this 89th edition of the Monte-Carlo Rally. Therefore, the Organizing Committee will decide in the next few days of the selection between all the candidates. The maximum number of entries for the Monte-Carlo Rally is limited to 90, in accordance with Supplementary Regulations. 

In the WRC’s category, Hyundai Motorsport will renew its confidence in the reigning Monte-Carlo Rally, the Belgian crew Thierry Neuville / Nicolas Gilsoul, in the 2019 WRC World Champions, Ott Tänak / Martin Järveoja and in Dani Sordo / Carlos Del Barrio (2020 Sardinia Rally winners).   The Korean brand, through the Team 2C Competition, is also presenting an i20 WRC for the French talented crew Pierre-Louis Loubet / Vincent Landais.

For Toyota Gazoo Racing Team, the 7-Times WRC World Champions and 7-Times Winners of the Monte-Carlo Rally Sébastien Ogier / Julien Ingrassia will be the leaders of the Japonese brand with Elfyn Evans / Scott Martin (3rd in 2020) by their side, Kalle Rovanperä / Jonne Halttunen  and Takamoto Katsuta / Daniel Barritt. Finally, the M-Ford is entering 2 crews, whose names will be announced in early January. 

The official entry list will be available on Monday, January 11, 2021.