1st Monaco E-Prix

09 May 2016

Monaco ePrix


Saturday, 9 May 2015

Formula E is a new FIA Championship, which showcases electrical-energy innovations in a racing environment and designed to appeal to a new generation of Motorsport fans. It aims to accelerate the electric vehicle market and to promote sustainability.

Commencing in Beijing in September 2014, the Championship will compete in the heart of ten of the world’s leading cities, racing around their iconic landmarks. Ten Teams, each with two Drivers, will go head-to-head in electric single-seater race cars capable of speeds in excess of 225km/h. to challenge for the Drivers and Team Championships.

The Monaco ePrix will be Race n°7 in the Series and underpins the Club’s commitment to promoting New Energy and Sustainability. The ACM has produced a Formula E version of the Grand Prix Circuit, incorporating the Start-Finish straight, the new right hander at Sainte Devote, the swimming pool section and the famous La Rascasse corner.

Monaco ePrix’s Program

Track closed

08:15 – 09:00
Non-Qualifying Practice 1

Lottery Qualification Group

10:30 – 11:00
Non-Qualifying Practice 2

11:15 – 11:45
Access Pit and VIP

Pre-qualifying parc ferme (20 cars)

12:00 – 12:10  
Qualifying Practice 1

12:15 – 12:25
Qualifying Practice 2

12:30 – 12:40 
Qualifying Practice 3

12:45 – 12:55 
Qualifying Practice Group 4

13:30 – 14:15
Access Pit and VIP

13:50 – 14:30
Drivers Autograph Session

14:40 – 14:55
Track parade

Start of Monaco  ePrix (1h race)

Cérémonie Podium

17:10 – 17:25
Press conference (Top 3 drivers)

Track opened