

#1 – Wednesday, 28th January 2015

A few hours before the first starts of the concentration routes, here comes the Quotidien du Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2015.

We remind you that daily news are available everyday on *Automobile Club de Monaco*'s official website (www.acm.mc) and on Twitter (@ACM _Media).



Spread between five cities of departure: **Glasgow**, **Copenhagen**, **Torino**, **Reims** and **Barcelona**, 301 crews will start, between tonight and Friday, driving on Europeans roads for the concentration routes in direction of the **Principality of Monaco**.

Before the departure, all the competitors and their cars will be carefully examined during the administrative and mechanical check-ups, and will then regroup in Parc Fermé.

Everyone will regroup on Saturday, January 31st from 11 a.m. at the Time Control point of Saint-André-les-Alpes, they will be getting ready for their first Regularity test (Saint-Jean-la-Rivière / Levens). After the Regularity test, all the cars will get back to Parc Fermé on Port Hercule in **Monaco**.

Le Quotidien du Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2015

The departure from **Glasgow** will mark the beginning of the 18th edition of **Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique**. 2 142 kilometres of liaison await 8 crews who will leave on Wednesday from 8 p.m. (7 p.m. local time). On Thursday, they will cross the Channel between Dover and Calais, before regrouping with the crews of Reims who chose a French city of departure.

Located in the Scottish lowlands, the widest and most populated city of **Scotland**, third of the **United-Kingdom** counts about 600 000 inhabitants. The city is mainly oriented on economy and tourism.





Tomorrow, Thursday, January 29th, 13 cars will launch from **Copenhagen** around 11 a.m. in direction of Bad Homburg in Germany. They will then go through the French border and will join Saturday morning the crews of Reims and Glasgow in direction of Le Puy en Velais and Saint-André-les-Alpes.

Capital city of **Denmark**, **Copenhagen** counts around 1,2 million inhabitants. The city is located at the entrance of the Baltic Sea, which grants its harbour of a strategic position.

28 JANVIER - 4 FÉVRIER 2015



The three times winner of the event organised by **Automobile Club de Monaco**, **José Lareppe**, will be present at the departure with his Opel Kadett GT/E which he managed to take on the highest step of the podium last year.

For the second successive year, he will have **Lieven David** as a co-pilot. The two of them will gladly repeat last year's success.

On the starting line, they will be side to side with the 2008 edition winners (and 2nd in 2005 and 2011), the German crew: **Ernst Jüntgen** and **Marcus Müller**. This year, they traded their Mercedes 300 SE for a DKW F12.

The skilled **Sébastien Chol**, winner of the 2013 edition sided by **Gérard Brianti** (Alpine A110) will be the co-pilot of **Raymond Durand** on board of an Opel Kadett GT/E.

Jean-Pierre Coppola and Olivier Sussot, 2nd in 2012 and 2013 with an Alpine A310, will drive, like last year an Alpine A110 1600.

Second in 2008, the German pilot **Gert Pfundt** will be on the starting line with the same car as seven years ago: a Mercedes 220 SE from 1964.

Finally, the Norwegians **Petter Granerud** and **Stein Roed**, 2nd position last year, will start again with their Porsche 911 SC, hoping for an even better result this year!

Tomorrow's schedule, Thursday 29th January 2015

11a.m. : Departure from Copenhagen (13 contestants)

Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique winners

2015 ???		2009 🏣 Svein Lund	Datsun 240 Z (1971)	2003 💻 Jean Ferry	Autobianchi A112 Abarth (1975)
2014 🚺 José Lareppe	Opel Kadett GT/E (1978)	2008 🔳 Ernst Jüntgen	Mercedes 300 SE (1961)	2002 🚼 Otto Kristensen	Lancia Fulvia 1300 (1970)
2013 💻 Gérard Brianti	Alpine-Renault A110 (1970)	2007 🚺 Alain Lopes	Porsche 911 Carrera 2.7 (1974)	2001 🚺 Philipp Armstrong	Mercedes 220 SE (1963)
2012 🚺 José Lareppe	Opel Kadett GT/E (1978)	2006 🔲 Jean-Jacques Compas	Porsche 914/6 (1970)	2000 [Ake Gustavsson	Mercedes 300 SE (1963)
2011 🚺 Mario Sala 💧	Porsche 911 (1965)	2005 🚺 Marco Aghem	Lancia Fulvia 1600 HF (1972)	1999 🚺 Daniel Cool	Porsche 911 (1966)
2010 🚺 José Lareppe	Opel Kadett GT/E (1978)	2004 🔚 Monty Karlan	Volvo 142 (1972)	1998 🚺 Patrick Lebon	Alfa-Romeo 2000 GT (1971)
		28 JAN	VIFR - 4 F	FVRIFR	2015