

# Le QUOTIDIEN



All the daily news are available on Automobile Club de Monaco's official website (www.acm.mc) and on Twitter (@ACM \_Media). The app ACM Live is also available on Apple Store and Google Play.

# TRIBUTE TO THE WINNERS

Almost 1000 persons gathered Wednesday evening in Salle des Etoiles of the Sporting Monte-Carlo to attend the Gala evening and the Awards Ceremony of the 19th edition of Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique. Program of the evening: dinner, followed by a spectacular show worthy of the greatest cabarets, official film projection and finally the awards ceremony emceed by Stéphane Rotenberg.

His Highness Monsieur Jacques Boisson, Secretary of State, representative of His Serene Highness the Prince Albert II gave the Prince's cup to the victorious crew composed by Daniele Perfetti and Ronnie Kessel, who won for the first time in the Principality.



Above, the general photograph of the closure of the ceremony. All the rewarded crews came on the stage to receive their prize. The gala ended with a dance evening...



## Roll of Honour

#### Winners of regularity tests:

Perlino (3) – Grangeon, Dussert et Hansen (2) – Caminiti, Garosi, Elena, Picquier, Schoeffler, De Angelis, Oelschlagel, Polak, Fuchey, Durand et Chardonnet (1) Successive leaders:

ZR 1 : Caminiti & Perlino – ZR 2 & 3 : Grangeon – ZR 4 : Mozzi – ZR 5 : Travagliati ZR 6: Mozzi – ZR 7: Zanchi – ZR 8 à 13: Mozzi – ZR 14: Perfetti



The 297 crews authorized to take the start of the XIX<sup>e</sup> edition of Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique entered the race from Wednesday 27th January in five European cities of departure: Oslo, Glasgow, Bad Homburg, Reims and Barcelona for the Concentration Routes that brought them on Port Hercule in the Principality of Monaco on Saturday 30<sup>th</sup> January.

The next day, all the crews left for Valence. After three days of race and three nights in the prefecture of Drôme, the competitors converged on Monaco Tuesday 2nd February in the middle of the afternoon. They started their engines again in the evening for the iconic "Turini Night", composed this year of two regularity tests for a total of 100 kilometres that changed all the classifications!

At first the victory seemed to be promised to the Italian crew Giordano Mozzi and Stefania Biacca (Lancia Fulvia 1600 HF). However, because of a mistake concerning their tyre choice, they lost a lot of time in the last regularity test and dived at the 92<sup>nd</sup> position. Their runner-up, the French Jean-Luc Hasler, sided by Sylvain Blondeau (Ford Escort RS 2000 Mk2) had therefore the opportunity to seize the victory! But they didn't plan on the great performance of the crew Daniele Perfetti / Ronnie Kessel, that was quite discrete until then. Steady from the beginning, they didn't make any mistake and won't until the arrival therefore enabling their white Berlinette Alpine A110 1600S to jump on the highest step of the podium back in Monaco.

The little Italian car, Lancia Fulvia Coupé 1200, driven by Gianmaria Aghem and Diego Cumino, completes the podium of an edition without snow.

## **Brief of Time Controls...**

#### The winners

Who is Daniele Perfetti? Belgian, born in Switzerland and living in London, he is used to circuits. He participated to the Porsche Carrera Cup in Great Britain in 2011 and won the GT3 category of the British GT Championship in 2012 behind the wheel of a Porsche 997.

To be noted: the victorious Alpine-Renault A110 never won any regularity test!

## Take the same ones and start over ...

Like last year, the crew composed by Steffi Edelhoff and Brigit Binder brings the Coupe des Dames (Ladies' cup) back to Germany. Their Ford Escort RS2000 Mk1 arrived at the 62<sup>nd</sup> position.

**Daniel Elena** and **Olivier Campana** kept the Trophy of the first Monegasque crew, getting the 11<sup>th</sup> position with their Volkswagen Golf GTI.

#### José Lareppe

The triple winner made a brief appearance in the first regularity test as he had to retire right after because of an issue with the throttle cable. He preferred to stop the race and went back to Belgium the next day.

### Duel

Raymond Durand (Opel Kadett) and Jean-Luc Hasler (Ford Escort) are regulars of this event. Last year, the former, sided by the experienced Sébastien Chol, ended the race at the 2nd place and Hasler ended 5th. This year, the Ford is 2nd and the Opel 5th!



