Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Stay tuned for the 2025 Opening Sales       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Relive this 81st edition

Official Ticketing: Stay tuned for the 2025 Opening Sales       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Relive this 81st edition

Menu

A Premium start on Casino Square!

They came in large numbers and they were not disappointed, grassroots fans as well as guests of the Automobile Club of Monaco (ACM): the starting ceremony for the 91st Rally Monte-Carlo, early Thursday evening, was a tremendous success, starting with the best shots of the 2022 WRC season projected on the facade of the Casino, covered with a red and white checkerboard thanks to a superb light show.

The 74 crews entered (following the last-minute withdrawal of Sami Pajari, ill) then paraded on the podium erected in front of Café de Paris. The ten hybrid cars left the podium quietly, thanks to their electric power, and all the other cars made a bit more noise, but not too much, reminding those nostalgic fans of a bygone era, when you could hear rally cars from afar.

Almost all drivers told the official speaker that they hoped to manage as well as possible this first evening of racing, with two great special stages on the menu: La Bollène-Vésubie – Col de Turini (SS1, 15.12km) followed by La Cabanette – Col de Castillon (SS2, 24.90km). The two major favourites were ready to fight, Sébastien Ogier, looking for a record 9th victory in the Principality, and Kalle Rovanperä, 22, the reigning world champion. Two Toyota drivers that their main rivals are determined to bother all week-end, at Hyundai Motorsport as well as at M-Sport Ford.

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

Grand Prix de Monaco Historique 2024 : Présentation   –   Billetterie Officielle : Réservez vos billets dès maintenant

Grand Prix de Monaco Historique 2024 : Présentation   –   Billetterie Officielle : Réservez vos billets dès maintenant

Menu

Départ haut de gamme sur la place du Casino !

Ils sont venus nombreux et ils n’ont pas été déçus, les fans de base comme les invités de l’Automobile Club de Monaco (ACM) : la cérémonie de départ du 91e Rallye Monte-Carlo, jeudi en début de soirée, a été une formidable réussite, avec pour commencer les plus belles images de la saison 2022 du WRC projetées sur la façade du Casino, recouverte d’un damier rouge et blanc grâce à un superbe jeu de lumières.

Les 74 équipages engagés (suite au forfait de dernière minute de Sami Pajari, malade) ont ensuite défilé sur le podium dressé devant le Café de Paris. Les hybrides sont parties du podium sans faire de bruit, grâce à leur énergie électrique, et les thermiques ont fait un peu de bruit mais pas trop, rappelant aux nostalgiques une époque révolue, celle où l’on entendait de loin les voitures de rallye.

Tous les pilotes ont dit au speaker officiel leur espoir de commencer par bien gérer cette première soirée de course, avec deux belles spéciales au menu : La Bollène-Vésubie – Col de Turini (ES1, 15,12 km), puis La Cabanette – Col de Castillon (ES2, 24,90 km). Les deux grands favoris avaient hâte d’en découdre, Sébastien Ogier, en quête d’une 9e victoire record en Principauté, et Kalle Rovanperä, 22 ans, champion du monde en titre. Deux pilotes Toyota que leurs rivaux sont bien décidés à perturber, chez Hyundai Motorsport comme chez M-Sport Ford.

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM
Suivez-nous