Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Introduction

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Introduction

Menu

SS11: Rovanperä heats up the rubber

To end this Saturday morning in style, SS11, on a very narrow and winding road between Ubraye and Entrevaux (21.78km), was the second longest of this 91st Rally Monte-Carlo (after SS2 on Thursday evening). And as you might expect, it did not escape a Toyota driver either. This time Kalle Rovanperä, as in SS9 earlier this morning, with a big gap (4.6 seconds) over his teammates, Sébastien Ogier and Elfyn Evans, tied for second place in this SS11.

“I overheated my tires a bit at the start of the stage, but after that it was better,” admitted the young Finn (22) and reigning world champion, after his third stage win of the rally. “There were big risks of puncture in this stage, so I was careful. I have been playing it safe since this morning”, Ogier explained a few minutes later.

The result is yet another stage treble for Toyota Gazoo Racing, ahead of the very consistent and resilient Thierry Neuville (Hyundai Motorsport), still 3rd overall ahead of Ott Tänak (M-Sport Ford). The Estonian, crowned in 2019, is faced with power steering issues since SS10 in his Ford Puma, just like his teammate Pierre-Louis Loubet on Friday.

After the sandwich break at Puget-Théniers, the same loop of three specials is scheduled for Saturday afternoon, then back to Monaco to prepare for the last four stages, scheduled for Sunday morning over Nice.

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Menu

ES11 : Rovanperä fait chauffer la gomme

Pour terminer en beauté cette matinée de samedi, l’ES11, sur une route très étroite et tortueuse entre Ubraye et Entrevaux (21,78 km), était la deuxième plus longue de ce 91eRallye Monte-Carlo (après l’ES2 jeudi soir). Et comme on pouvait s’y attendre, elle n’a pas échappé non plus à un pilote Toyota. Cette fois-ci Kalle Rovanperä, comme dans l’ES9 en début de matinée, avec un gros écart (4.6 secondes) sur ses deux coéquipiers, Sébastien Ogier et Elfyn Evans, ex-aequo à la deuxième place de cette ES11.

« J’ai un peu surchauffé mes pneus en début de spéciale, mais après ça allait mieux », a avoué le jeune Finlandais, champion du monde en titre, après avoir signé son troisième temps scratch du rallye. « Il y avait des gros risques de crevaison dans cette spéciale, donc j’ai fait attention. Je joue un peu la sécurité depuis ce matin », a expliqué Ogier quelques minutes plus tard.

Le résultat, c’est encore un triplé du Toyota Gazoo Racing en spéciale, comme dans les deux spéciales précédentes, devant le très constant Thierry Neuville (Hyundai Motorsport), toujours 3e du classement général devant Ott Tänak (M-Sport Ford). L’Estonien, champion du monde 2019, est ralenti par des problèmes de direction assistée depuis l’ES10 dans sa Ford Puma hybride, comme son coéquipier Pierre-Louis Loubet vendredi.

Après la pause sandwich à Puget-Théniers, la même boucle de trois spéciales est prévue samedi après-midi, puis le retour au port de Monaco pour préparer la dernière matinée de course, dimanche sur les hauteurs de Nice.

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM
Suivez-nous