Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024: Relive the 2024 edition   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024: A great vintage year

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024: Relive the 2024 edition   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024: A great vintage year

Menu

SS12: Neuville and Hyundai open their counter!

Belgian Thierry Neuville (Hyundai Motorsport) won his first stage of the 91st Rally Monte-Carlo, and of the 2023 WRC season, during the second pass between Le Fugeret and Thorame-Haute (SS12, 16.8 km). The first stage win not scored by a Toyota Gazoo Racing driver since the start on Thursday evening.

“I’m happy, I had a good pace,” said the Belgian on the finish line at the bottom of Colle Saint-Michel. This was his 323rd stage win in WRC (143 starts, 55 podiums, 17 wins). A great performance against dominating Toyota Yaris and a great reward for his now legendary ability to resist, his patience and his undisputable talent behind the wheel.

After this SS12, Neuville is still 3rd overall, 39 seconds behind Sébastien Ogier and only 9.5 seconds behind Kalle Rovanperä, and still holds a good margin (19.5 seconds) over Elfyn Evans, Toyota’s third top driver.  Enough to consider the rest of the operations with serenity, especially if a puncture, always possible with increasingly worn out Soft and Super Soft Pirelli tires, disrupts the general classification, at one time or another.

In WRC2, the situation is stable, as Russian Nikolay Gryazin (Skoda Fabia) is still in control against his two main French rivals, Yohan Rossel and Stéphane Lefebvre (Citroën C3). They will also have to be wary of the stones and all those traps making up the timeless charm of Rally Monte-Carlo, sometimes causing twists and turns.

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

91e Rallye Monte-Carlo :  Ogier / Landais, vainqueurs      -     25e Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique – du 24 janvier au 1er février 2023 –  La liste des engagés      -     La Boutique Officielle : Vos idées cadeaux pour Noël

91e Rallye Monte-Carlo :  Ogier / Landais, vainqueurs      -     25e Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique – du 24 janvier au 1er février 2023 –  La liste des engagés      -     La Boutique Officielle : Vos idées cadeaux pour Noël

Menu
91e Rallye Automobile Monte‑Carlo
16 - 22 janvier 2023
Live Classements / Résultats
Hospitalité
Archives
Partenaires

ES12 : Neuville et Hyundai ouvrent leur compteur !

Petit événement lors du deuxième passage entre Le Fugeret et Thorame-Haute cet après-midi, dans l’ES12 (16,8 km) : Thierry Neuville (Hyundai Motorsport) a signé son premier temps scratch du 91e Rallye Monte-Carlo et donc de la saison 2023 en WRC. Et le premier qui échappe au Toyota Gazoo Racing depuis le départ jeudi soir.

« Je suis content, j’avais un bon rythme », a dit le Belge au point stop de la Colle Saint-Michel, après avoir réussi le 323e temps scratch de sa carrière en Mondial des rallyes (143 départs, 55 podiums, 17 victoires). Une sacrée « perf » face à des Toyota Yaris dominatrices et une belle récompense pour sa capacité de résistance désormais légendaire, sa patience et son joli coup de volant.

Après cette ES12, Neuville est toujours 3e du classement général, à 39 secondes de Sébastien Ogier et 9.5 secondes seulement de Kalle Rovanperä. Il a toujours une bonne marge d’avance (19.5 secondes) sur Elfyn Evans, le troisième pilote de pointe de Toyota. De quoi envisager la suite des opérations avec sérénité, surtout si une crevaison, toujours possible avec des pneus Pirelli Soft et Super Soft de plus en plus usés, vient perturber le classement général, à un moment ou à un autre.

En WRC2, la situation est stable, car le Russe Nikolay Gryazin (Skoda Fabia) contrôle toujours la situation face à ses deux principaux rivaux français, Yohan Rossel et Stéphane Lefebvre, dans leurs Citroën C3. Mais eux aussi vont devoir se méfier des cordes, des cailloux, de tous ces pièges qui font le charme intemporel du Rallye Monte-Carlo, et provoquent parfois des rebondissements.

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM