Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024: Relive the 2024 edition   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024: A great vintage year

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024: Relive the 2024 edition   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024: A great vintage year

Menu

Portraits of Enthusiasts, Part 2

The gallery of portraits of participants in the 26th Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique continues with a number of outstanding characters…

Like a plane without wings…

For Olivier Perriaud, professional life has always rhymed with blue skies. Since he started flying at the age of 17, he has clocked up no fewer than 15,000 flying hours at the controls of a wide variety of aircrafts. He is an operational pilot for Dassault Aviation, but he is spending this week on the winding stages of Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique to indulge in his second passion. It was a meeting with the living memory of Monte-Carlo Rally, the famous Yves Jouanny, owner of La Remise, that led to him signing for this 26th edition. His red Golf GTI may not be a fighter jet, but it’s more than enough to send Olivier and his co-driver Nathalie Briquet to the 7th heaven.

Alfa Romeo is everywhere…

There were 18 Alfa Romeos at the start of this 26th edition, that’s almost 8% of the field. One of them is a 1979 Alfetta GTV, number 40, registered in Monaco, bearing the colours of the ACM and the Flaujac Foundation. It is driven by Stefano Caminiti, navigated by his son Pasquale, and it is provisionally ranked 80th (out of 217 classified crews). Another car, a 1971 GTV 2000, is perfectly managed by the youngest crew in this rally, Jules Picoreau and Camille Béal (both 23). It was 3rd overall on Tuesday morning, when all crews left Valence for Monaco. Aiming at what would be an historic podium finish for the two juniors.

Pat Lambert, 25 out of 26

Pat Lambert has only missed one edition of the Historic Monte Carlo Rally, but not really: she was assisting a friend rather than being a driver or co-driver. So she insists that she has “lived them all”, on ACM’s social networks, and she has nothing but great memories. One of them was when “Mr Noël, in Saint-Agrève”, repaired her car after a sudden suspension failure. This kind of Monte-Carlo Santa Claus, a real enthusiast, did all the necessary welding and enabled the car to make it back to the finish without a hitch. This year, Pat, who is also the official speaker for the International Rowing Federation, is competing in a little Fiat Moretti 850S, number 220, with Didier Lodewyckx at the wheel. And she’s making the most of every moment on the road or in a village.

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

E-Rallye Monte-Carlo 2024 : Prenez date !       –       Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

E-Rallye Monte-Carlo 2024 : Prenez date !       –       Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Menu

Portraits de passionné(e)s, Part 2

La galerie de portraits de participants au 26e Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique continue avec quelques personnages marquants…

Comme un avion sans ailes…

Pour Olivier Perriaud, la vie professionnelle a toujours rimé avec bleu du ciel. Depuis ses débuts de pilote, à l’âge de 17 ans, il a accumulé pas moins de 15.000 heures de vol aux commandes des aéronefs les plus divers. Pilote opérationnel chez Dassault Aviation, c’est sur les spéciales sinueuses du Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique qu’il assouvit sa seconde passion. C’est une rencontre avec la mémoire vivante du Monte-Carlo, le célèbre Yves Jouanny, patron de La Remise, qui a abouti à sa participation à cette 26e édition. Sa Golf GTI rouge n’est certes pas un avion de chasse, mais elle suffit largement pour envoyer au 7e ciel Olivier et sa copilote Nathalie Briquet.

Alfa Romeo est partout

Il y avait 18 Alfa Romeo au départ de cette 26e édition, soit près de 8% du plateau. L’une d’elles est une Alfetta GTV de 1979, avec le numéro 40, elle est immatriculée à Monaco, porte les couleurs de l’ACM et de la Fondation Flaujac. Elle est pilotée par Stefano Caminiti, naviguée par son fils Pasquale, et pointait mardi matin au 80e rang provisoire, sur 217 classés. Une autre, une 2000 GTV de 1971, est parfaitement emmenée par l’équipage le plus jeune du rallye, Jules Picoreau et Camille Béal (23 ans tous les deux). Elle était lundi soir au 3e rang du classement général, avec en ligne de mire un podium qui serait historique pour les deux Juniors.

Pat Lambert, 25 sur 26

Pat Lambert n’a manqué aucune édition du Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique, dont une où elle faisait l’assistance d’un ami, au lieu d’être pilote ou copilote. Donc elle les a “tous vécus”, a-t-elle raconté sur les réseaux sociaux de l’ACM, et elle n’a que des souvenirs formidables. L’un d’eux, c’est quand un certain “Monsieur Noël, à Saint-Agrève”, a réparé sa voiture dont une suspension avait cassé brutalement. Ce Papa Noël du Monte-Carlo, un vrai passionné, a fait toutes les soudures nécessaires et lui a donc permis de repartir sans encombre vers l’arrivée. Cette année, Pat, qui est aussi la speakerine officielle de la Fédération internationale d’aviron, est engagée dans une petite Fiat Moretti 850S portant le numéro 220, avec Didier Lodewyckx au volant. Et elle profite au maximum de chaque moment sur la route ou dans un village.

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM
Suivez-nous