Upcoming Events

91th Rallye Monte-Carlo:  Ogier / Landais, winners      -     25th Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique – from 24 January to 1st February 2023 –  Entry list      -     Official Store: Your gift ideas for Christmas

91th Rallye Monte-Carlo:  Ogier / Landais, winners      -     25th Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique – from 24 January to 1st February 2023 –  Entry list      -     Official Store: Your gift ideas for Christmas

Menu
79e Grand Prix de Monaco F1
26 - 29 May 2022
Archieves
Partenaires

Sulitec: a special container to isolate an hybrid F1 in the event of a fire

A container like no other arrived this week in Monaco harbour. It was   developed by the Monaco Fire Brigade, in partnership with the SULITEC Group, based in Isère. This Alternative Energy Vehicle Treatment Unit, designed on the basis of a maritime container, can allow firefighters to intervene in the event of fire on hybrid or electric vehicles, such as the F1s and Formula Es which liven up the streets of the Principality every year, but also electric scooters and all sorts of hybrid or electric vehicles which are more numerous than ever in our streets !

“Once the fire is out, we can cover the vehicle with a special blanket, then bring it back into the container by pulling it using a winch, and constantly monitor the temperature of the batteries, while preventing fumes of toxic gas from spreading into the atmosphere”, Lieutenant-Colonel Maxime Yvrard, of the Monaco Fire Department, explained to Monaco Info, emphasizing the interior equipment of this container, capable of withstanding temperatures of up to 1,100°C.


French group SULITEC is specialized in manufacturing high temperature insulation, mechanical construction and training, with the main objective of protecting people, from product design to on-site assembly. Its SULITEC Insulating Composites branch specializes in the development of thermal insulation intended for niche markets, to compensate for the gradual disappearance of ceramics and asbestos, and to generate energy savings in industrial processes. SULITEC exclusively uses bio-soluble and unclassified fibres. It transforms fibers and technical fabrics into textile complexes and composites. More than 20% of its turnover is devoted to Research & Development.

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news

Événements à venir :

6e E-Rallye Monte-Carlo – du 26 au 30 octobre 2022 – Découvrir l’épreuve      -     25e Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique – du 24 janvier au 1er février 2023 –  Les inscriptions sont ouvertes

6e E-Rallye Monte-Carlo – du 26 au 30 octobre 2022 – Découvrir l’épreuve      -     25e Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique – du 24 janvier au 1er février 2023 –  Les inscriptions sont ouvertes

Menu
79e Grand Prix de Monaco F1
26 - 29 mai 2022
Archives
Partenaires

Sulitec: un conteneur spécial pour isoler une F1 hybride en cas d’incendie

C’est un conteneur pas comme les autres qui est arrivé cette semaine sur le port de Monaco. Développé par le Corps des Sapeurs-Pompiers de Monaco, en partenariat avec le Groupe SULITEC, basé en Isère, ce Caisson de Traitement des Véhicules à Energie Alternative (CT-VEA), pensé sur la base d’un conteneur maritime, doit permettre aux pompiers d’intervenir en cas d’incendie sur des véhicules hybrides ou électriques, comme les F1 ou les Formule E qui animent chaque année les rues de la Principauté !

« Une fois l’incendie éteint, on peut recouvrir le véhicule avec une couverture spéciale, puis le faire rentrer dans le container en le tirant à l’aide d’un treuil, et contrôler en permanence la température des batteries, tout en évitant que des émanations de gaz toxique se répandent dans l’atmosphère », a expliqué à Monaco Info le  Lieutenant-Colonel Maxime Yvrard, des Sapeurs Pompiers de Monaco, en insistant sur l’équipement intérieur de ce conteneur, capable de résister à des températures allant jusqu’à 1.100°C.


Le groupe français SULITEC est spécialisé dans la fabrication d’isolants haute température, la construction mécanique et la formation, avec comme objectif principal la protection des hommes, depuis la conception des produits jusqu’au montage sur site. Sa branche SULITEC Insulating Composites est spécialisée dans le développement d’isolants thermiques destinés à des marchés de niche, pour pallier la disparition progressive de la céramique et de l’amiante et générer des économies d’énergies dans les process industriels. SULITEC utilise exclusivement des fibres bio-solubles et non classées. Elle transforme des fibres et des tissus techniques en complexes textiles et composites. Plus de 20% de son Chiffre d’Affaires est consacré à la Recherche & Développement.

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM