Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Stay tuned for the 2025 Opening Sales       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Relive this 81st edition

Official Ticketing: Stay tuned for the 2025 Opening Sales       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Relive this 81st edition

Menu

Arrived safely…

Of the 233 crews authorised to take part in the 26th Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique, 225 arrived safely in Monaco on Friday, but eight had to retire on the way. Most of them were exhausted at the end of a much longer journey than expected, on some very busy roads. This Concentration Leg was a never-ending story, especially for the last arrivals: the five brave crews who set off from Glasgow on Wednesday had more than 2,000 km to cover, and it took them two whole days. All the others, who set off on Thursday from Bad Homburg (Germany), Milano (Italy) and Reims, took an average of 24 hours, night included, to cover between 900 and 1200 km, depending on the starting city they had chosen.

Patricia Lambert, whom we met on Friday in the Parc Fermé at the port of Monaco, was there for the very first edition. This year, she is in a little 1968 Fiat Moretti 850 S, number 220, bearing the colours of a cancer charity. Her driver, a Belgian like her, is Didier Lodewyckx. And like most of the crews who finally arrived in the Principality on Friday, Patricia was “very happy to see the sea”…

Saturday morning, the first cars will leave Monaco at 7am, heading to Valence for the Classification Leg. Valence, the unchallengeable and undisputed host-city of Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique over the past few years. There will be four Regularity Stages (RS) to contend with, starting with the magnificent SR1 “Soleilhas – Castellane (15.9 km)”, then SR2 “Chaudon Norante – Digne-les-Bains (15.9 km)” via the formidable Col de Corobin (1211 m), before the lunch break in the prefecture of Alpes-de-Haute-Provence.

In the afternoon, it’s back up to Valence via the SR3 “Ventavon – Chabestan (20.1 km)”, before crossing the Vercors massif with the SR4 “La Cîme du Mas – Col de Gaudissart (17.4 km)” on the menu. The final checkpoint is scheduled for Saint-Jean-en-Royans, around 5pm, after which all the competitors are expected on Champ de Mars in Valence from 6.30pm. It promises to be quite a day.

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

Billetterie Officielle : Réservez vos billets dès maintenant   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024 : Revivez l’édition 2024   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024 : Un grand millésime

Billetterie Officielle : Réservez vos billets dès maintenant   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024 : Revivez l’édition 2024   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024 : Un grand millésime

Menu

Arrivés à bon port…

Sur les 233 équipages autorisés à participer au 26e Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique, 225 sont arrivés à bon port, vendredi à Monaco, mais huit ont dû abandonner en chemin. La plupart épuisés, au bout d’un périple bien plus long que prévu, sur certaines routes très chargées. Ce Parcours de Concentration n’en finissait plus, surtout pour les derniers arrivés : les cinq valeureux équipages partis de Glasgow, mercredi, ont eu plus de 2000 km à parcourir, il leur a fallu deux jours entiers. Tous les autres, partis jeudi de Bad Hombourg (Allemagne), Milan (Italie) et Reims, ont mis en moyenne 24 heures, nuit comprise, pour boucler de 900 à 1200 km, selon la ville de départ choisie.

Croisée vendredi dans le parc fermé du port de Monaco, Patricia Lambert était déjà là lors de la toute première édition. Elle est embarquée cette année dans une petite Fiat Moretti 850 S de 1968 qui porte le numéro 220 et les couleurs d’une association de lutte contre le cancer. Son pilote, belge comme elle, s’appelle Didier Lodewyckx. Et comme la plupart des équipages enfin arrivés vendredi en Principauté, Patricia était « très heureuse de voir la mer”, en attendant la suite…

La suite, c’est dès samedi matin, à partir de 7h00, l’Etape de Classement entre Monaco et Valence, ville-étape inamovible et incontestée du Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique. Il y aura quatre Spéciales de Régularité (SR) à disputer, avec en guise de hors d’œuvre la magnifique SR1 « Soleilhas – Castellane (15,9 km) », puis la SR2 « Chaudon Norante – Digne-les-Bains (15,9 km) » via le redoutable Col de Corobin (1211 m), avant la pause de midi dans la préfecture des Alpes-de-Haute-Provence.

Il faudra alors remonter vers Valence, l’après-midi, via la SR3 « Ventavon – Chabestan (20,1 km) », puis traverser le massif du Vercors avec au menu la SR 4 « La Cîme du Mas – Col de Gaudissart (17,4 km) ». Le dernier contrôle horaire est prévu à Saint-Jean-en-Royans, vers 17h00, puis tous les concurrents sont attendus sur le Champ de Mars à Valence à partir de 18h30. Une sacrée journée en perspective.

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM
Suivez-nous