Upcoming Events

Grand Prix de Monaco Historique 2024 : Introduction   –   Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now

Grand Prix de Monaco Historique 2024 : Introduction   –   Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now

The Anniversary Edition!
13 April 2024

The Anniversary Edition!

16th Rallye Monte-Carlo des Energies Nouvelles 18-22 March 2015)

To celebrate the 20 years of the creation of its event dedicated to new and renewable energies, the Organising Committee of Automobile Club de Monaco have prepared, for this special occasion, a 100% brand new route. Exceptional circumstances deserve an exceptional organisation…

First novelty, for this anniversary edition, a new city has been added to the start of the Concentration Routes. After submitting its application, Montauban was chosen and joins the side of the two other French cities Annecy le Vieux and Clermont-Ferrand, as well as Lugano (Switzerland). It is in these areas that the administrative and technical controls will take place Wednesday, March 18, 2015.

Competitors, whose entry has been selected to participate in 16th Rallye Monte-Carlo des Energies Nouvelles, will start Thursday, March 19, 2015 towards Gap. They will join the new host city the same evening, after completing their different concentration course. Distances are between 478 (Annecy-le-Vieux), 529 (Lugano), 544 (Clermont-Ferrand) and 577 kilometers (Montauban).

Sports festivities really begin Friday, March 20, 2015 between departments of Hautes-Alpes (05) and Alpes-de-Haute-Provence (04) with, to start the Common Leg “Gap-Monaco “, a first regularity stage (ZR), unique, drawing in the valley of Bes : “Verdaches – Digne-les-Bains” (26.40 Km). After a regrouping park of one hour in Digne-les-Bains, competitors have to face with two other unpublished ZR : “Peyroules – Thorenc” (29.81 Km) via the Col de Bleine and “Gréolières – Vence” (32.76 Km) with a passage in the authentic and full history of Coursegoules village, before going straight to the Principality of Monaco .

The Final Leg in turn will take place Saturday, March 21, 2015, with part hinterland of Alpes-Maritimes department (06), with four regular stages to run : “Levens – Saint-Jean-la-Rivière “(9.26 Km),” Lantosque – Luceram “(20.20 Km)“, Coaraze – Sospel “(46.23 Km) and “Sospel – La Bollène-Vésubie” (30.68 Km). Note that competitors will come back twice on the Port of Monaco for a mid-day regroup (11:30) and to return to Parc Fermé, early in the evening (19:00).

The manoeuvrability test zone, drawn on the Darse Sud of Port of Monaco , will be held on demonstration, Sunday, March 22, 2015 in the morning. This exhibition will be followed by the traditional Lunch Gala and Awards Ceremony in the very classy Room of the Sea (Fairmont Hotel).

Finally, remember that a village, reserved for the “partners”, located near to the Parc Ferme in Monaco , will be open throughout the event. Various exhibits, road tests and animations will be organized, on the theme of tomorrow’s car and sustainable development…

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us