Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Introduction

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Introduction

Menu

SS1: Ogier and Evans open in style!

Two Toyota drivers at the forefront, but not necessarily those we expected: the first special stage of 91st Rally Monte-Carlo, Thursday evening in prestigious Col de Turini, allowed Sébastien Ogier to take his first stage win of the week, ahead of Welshman Elfyn Evans. The Frenchman had been the quickest driver in the shakedown session, on Thursday morning, near Peille. He left no chance to any of his rivals and seized the chance to become the very first leader of this 2023 edition.

“It was fine, the conditions were very dry but very slippery at the end, because of the salt on the road. This is a very clean start for us. Anyone who says he is not tense either has a problem or he is lying”, Ogier said at the end of this SS1 (15.12km). Behind Ogier and Evans, honors were taken by Thierry Neuville (Hyundai) in 3rd place and Takamoto Katsuta (Toyota) in 4th, followed by Kalle Rovanperä (Toyota) in 5th.

That is four Toyota Yaris in the Top 5 of this nightly opening stage. And three slightly slower drivers: Ott Tänak (M-Sport Ford) 6th and eight seconds behind Ogier, because he suffered electrical problems in his hybrid Ford Puma, Pierre-Louis Loubet (M-Sport Ford) 7th at 10 seconds because he was a little too cautious for his first night in the Turini in a WRC car, and Dani Sordo (Hyundai) 9th at 12 seconds, due to a lack of confidence after two years of absence in the opening round of the WRC.

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

Billetterie Officielle : Réservez vos billets dès maintenant   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024 : Revivez l’édition 2024   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024 : Un grand millésime

Billetterie Officielle : Réservez vos billets dès maintenant   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024 : Revivez l’édition 2024   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024 : Un grand millésime

Menu

ES1 : Ogier et Evans au-dessus du lot !

Deux pilotes Toyota aux avant-postes, mais pas forcément ceux qu’on attendait : la première épreuve spéciale du 91eRallye Monte-Carlo, jeudi soir dans le prestigieux Col de Turini, a permis à Sébastien Ogier de signer son premier temps scratch de la semaine, devant le Gallois Elfyn Evans. Le Français s’était déjà montré le plus rapide dans le shakedown jeudi matin, du côté de Peille, et il n’a laissé à personne l’honneur et le privilège d’être le premier leader de cette édition 2023.

« Ça allait, les conditions étaient très sèches mais très glissantes sur la fin, à cause du sel déposé sur la route. C’est un début très propre pour nous. Quiconque dit qu’il n’est pas tendu a soit un problème, soit il ment », a réagi Ogier au point stop de cette ES1, longue de 15,12 km. Derrière Ogier et Evans, les places d’honneur ont été prises par Thierry Neuville (Hyundai) 3e et Takamoto Katsuta (Toyota) 4e, suivis par le champion du monde en titre, Kalle Rovanperä (Toyota) 5e.

Soit quatre Toyota Yaris dans le Top 5 de cette spéciale d’ouverture courue à la lueur des phares. Et trois pilotes un peu moins rapides : Ott Tänak (M-Sport Ford) 6e à huit secondes d’Ogier car victime de problèmes électriques dans sa Ford Puma hybride, Pierre-Louis Loubet (M-Sport Ford) 7e à 10 secondes, car un peu trop prudent pour son premier passage de nuit dans le Turini, en WRC, et Dani Sordo (Hyundai) 9e à 12 secondes, pour cause de manque de confiance après deux ans d’absence dans la manche d’ouverture du WRC.

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM
Suivez-nous