Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Stay tuned for the 2025 Opening Sales       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Relive this 81st edition

Official Ticketing: Stay tuned for the 2025 Opening Sales       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Relive this 81st edition

21e Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique
31 January - 07 February 2018

Seduction remains a priority!

Three days only after the arrival of the 86th Monte-Carlo Rally, crews entered in the 21th Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique will also have to face a demanding route. The main feature will be a selection of Regularity Zones (ZRs) already used in previous editions of this prestigious event. The next one will mark the 65th anniversary of the win by Ford Zephyr N°365 driven by Maurice Gatsonides-Peter Worledge in 1953. And this 2018 edition will be even more exciting, thanks to the endless motivation of the Organizing Committee at Automobile Club de Monaco (ACM). The succession of Michel Decremer and Yannick Albert, the winning crew in 2017 aboard an Opel Ascona 2000, is now open… 

As always, Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique can only accept cars which participated to Monte-Carlo Rally between 1955 and 1980. And in order to allow all crews a chance to finish in a decent position, they have a choice between three averages to respect during the whole race. 

The start of this 21th edition will be given on Wednesday January 31 for the first concentration legs, in Oslo (1,611km / 09:55am) and Glasgow (1,987km / 6pm). Then, on Friday February 2 other crews will depart from Bad Hombourg (1,028km / 2:00 pm), Barcelona (1,150km / 2:30 pm), Monte-Carlo (962km / 7pm) and Reims (801km / 7pm). The first destination will be Bourgoin-Jallieu (Isère), a rallying point that crews will reach on Saturday February 3 from 6:30am onwards. At that point, the concentration leg will be far from over, since all crews will have to go through a couple of well-known regularity zones: « Le Gua – Saint-Michel-les-Portes / ZR1 / 39,99 km / 9:40am » followed by « Col de Pennes – Pradelle / ZR2 / 16,28 km / 12:40am ». This concentration will end with the last check-point of the day in Crest, at 14:10pm, before all crews rejoin the host-city of Valence (Drôme) where the first crews are expected on Champ de Mars from 3pm onwards. 

On Sunday February 4, at 6:50am, the Classification Leg in Ardèche will start with « La Croze – Antraigues-sur-Volane / ZR3 / 57,09 km / 7:50am », another classic stage with its finish line in front of the famous Remise of the Jouanny family. Then, another legendary stage will follow, « Burzet – Burzet / ZR4 / 45,17 km / 9:55am », in its traditional version going up through Sagnes-et-Goudoulet, passing through Lachamp-Raphaël and down along the Ray-Pic Cascade. The half-day pause is scheduled from 12:50pm on Place du Marché in Saint-Agrève, where the opportunity of tasting local produce will allow all crews to spend some good time before starting « Le Sauzet – Lamastre / ZR5 / 23,86 km / 13:20pm » and « Lamastre – Plats / ZR6 / 31,33 km / 2:10pm ». Then, on the way back to Valence (4:00pm), there will again be a popular and festive stop on Quai Farconnet in Tournon-sur-Rhône, from 3:10pm onwards.

Heading for Vercors Regional Nature Park, the 1st part of the Common Leg will start on Monday February 5 at 6:30am and the first Regularity Zone of the day will be « Col Gaudissart – Col de Carri / ZR7 / 14,22 km / 8:00am » via Col de L’Echarasson (1,146m) followed by « Les Nonières – Chichilianne / ZR8 / 19,26 km / 10:05am » via Col de Menée (1,457m). A pause at Clelles-Mens Station, from 10:50 onwards, will allow competitors to regroup and relax before starting « La Motte-Chalancon – Saint-Nazaire-le-Désert / ZR9 / 17,40 km / 1:15pm » through Col de Chamauche (1037 m) and then « Col de Carri – Saint-Jean-en-Royans / ZR10 / 8,42 km / 3.30pm ». The last pause of the day, before returning to Valence (5:05pm), will happen at Saint-Nazaire-en-Royans nautical base for one last check-point from 4:05pm onwards.

On Tuesday February 6, the first crews will leave Valence at 5:15am. This 2nd part of the Common Leg will start with another pass through « Saint-Nazaire-le-Désert – La Motte-Chalancon / ZR11 / 21,84 km / 6:50am », via Col des Roustans (1,028m), followed by another legendary portion « Montauban-sur-l’Ouvèze – Eygalayes / ZR12 / 49,70 km / 08:20am » with no less than three major passes on the way: Col de Perty – 1,302m / Col de Pierre-Vesce – 1,056m / Col Saint-Jean – 1,158 m)  . After a quick pause on Place du Tampinet in Digne-les-Bains, from 11:05am, the crews will head for Col de Corobin (1,211m), the high point of « Digne-les-Bains – Chaudon-Norante / ZR13 / 16,23 km / 11:15am ». The last check-point before entering parc fermé in Monaco (3:15pm) will be set up on Place du Général De Gaulle in Eze Village, from 2:45am onwards.

The Final Leg, scheduled for the night of Tuesday 6 to Wednesday February 7, will start from Monaco at 8:45pm, with two legendary passes on the menu (Col de Turini – 1,607m and Col de la Couillolle – 1,678m) when driving through « Sospel – Lantosque / ZR14 / 50,23 km / 9:45pm  » and « Saint-Sauveur-sur-Tinée – Beuil / ZR15 / 22,65 km / 0:05am  ». The remaining crews will then rejoin Port Hercule in Monaco , around 3:45am.

The Gala and Prizes Giving Ceremony will take place on the evening of Wednesday February 7, in the Monte-Carlo Sporting Club’s Salle des Etoiles (evening dress or dark clothing mandatory).

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us