Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Introduction

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Introduction


Mitch Evans and Jaguar win the Monaco E-Prix!

The 7th edition of the Monaco E-Prix was a great success for Mitch Evans and Jaguar TCS Racing! The British team scored a one-two finish at the Monaco round and extend their lead in the Manufacturers’ World Championship in the Season 10 of Formula E. Stoffel Vandoorne (DS Penske) finishes in 3rdposition.

He wanted it so he did it! Mitch Evans had come many times so close to victory in the Principality without ever achieving it. After three podium finishes in a row in 2021, 2022 and 2023, the Kiwi driving the number 9 car can finally stand on the winner’s top step of the Monaco E-Prix. An impressive win, achieved with style ahead of his team-mate Nick Cassidy.

Teamwork made Evans’ dream work

The victory of Mitch Evans, who started from 4th position on the grid, was the fruit of teamwork by Jaguar TCS Racing. “Everyone did a remarkable job. To be honest, I’d been waiting for this for so long, long before I started racing in Formula E. It was a great team effort with Nick [Cassidy],” said the New Zealander after the race, before adding that he was dedicating his Monaco win to Sir Colin Giltrap, a New Zealand automotive industrialist who died on 17 April 2024.

Thanks to a perfect blend of strategy and performance, the Coventry-based team has secured a superb one-two finish, their first of Season 10 of the ABB FIA Formula E World Championship. In addition to this brilliant result, Nick Cassidy, the other Kiwi in the Jaguar team, takes 2nd place in the drivers’ standings, behind Pascal Wehrlein.

Classified in 3rd position today, Stoffel Vandoorne (DS Penske) also claimed his first podium with the Versailles-based team. His team-mate Jean-Éric Vergne, winner of the 2019 Monaco E-Prix, follows in 4th place.

Behind this quartet, poleman Pascal Wehrlein (Porsche TAG Heuer Formule E Team) was unable to convert his starting position into victory. Despite a good start, the German dropped to 5th place after firing up Attack Mode. However, he stays in the lead in the Drivers’ World Championship by taking advantage of the poor performance of Jake Dennis (Andretti Formula E), who finished 20th because of a broken front wing.

A tricky race

The Monegasque circuit played tricks on other drivers. On lap 5, the safety car appeared on track. Edoardo Mortara’s car (Mahindra Racing) ended up in the wall in the swimming pool sector after a braking error. The race resumed on lap 9 with the trio made of Stoffel Vandoorne (DS Penske), Mitch Evans and Nick Cassidy leading. Later, with just a few laps to go, Nico Müller (ABT Cupra Team) ended his race in La Rascasse corner, necessitating the intervention of a new safety car.

DS Penske eventually tried its best to disrupt the Jaguar TCS Racing Team in their hope of winning. But the feline team was definitely too strong on Saturday in the Principality.

As Monaco prepares to host the Grand Prix de Monaco Historique (10-12 May 2024) and the Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco (23-26 May 2024), Formula E will make its return to the Principality on Saturday 3 May 2025*.

*Subject to validation by the FIA World Council on June 10, 2024.

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us