Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Stay tuned for the 2025 Opening Sales       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Relive this 81st edition

Official Ticketing: Stay tuned for the 2025 Opening Sales       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Relive this 81st edition

Menu
81st Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco
23 - 26 May 2024
Useful infos
Archives

Formula 3: Mini on pole, as expected.

Italy’s Gabriele Mini (Prema Racing), last year’s winner in the Principality, will once again start from pole position to attempt the double at 8am on Sunday, in the main race of the FIA Formula 3 Championship, at the 81st Formula 1 Grand Prix of Monaco.

Mini, a member of the Alpine Drivers Academy, was already fastest in free practice on Thursday, but he had to wait until the very end of this session, in bright sunshine, to snatch pole position from Great Britain’s Luke Browning (HiTech): with a time of 1:23.942, Mini was the only driver to go under the one minute and 24 seconds mark on his last attempt, at an average speed of 143 km/h on the streets of the Principality.

Browning finished two tenths of a second behind Mini and he was just 65 thousandths ahead of another Italian, Leonardo Fornaroli (Trident), who leads the Championship after six races. The places of honour were taken by Spaniard Mari Boya (Campos Racing) in 4th place, and Mexican Noel Leon (Van Amersfoort Racing) in 5th. They will all start from the same side of the grid on Sunday morning, assigned to this qualifying Group A.

In the other group (B), the best time was set by Australian Christian Mansell, who has no known relation to Nigel, the Williams world champion. But as there is a one-second gap between Mini’s time and Mansell’s (1:24.921), the Italian driver will be on pole position on Sunday morning.

For Saturday’s Sprint race, the grid will be reversed for the top twelve drivers at the end of qualifications, both groups mixed. And young Frenchman Sami Meguetounif (Trident) will have a lot of work, starting in the middle of the grid for both races of the weekend. The winner at Imola last Sunday, he missed his qualifying session and even hit the rail at Sainte-Dévote, ending with 7th fastest time of Group B, the slowest of the two.

Sprint Race Provisional Starting Grid

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Menu

Formule 3 : Mini en pole, comme prévu.

L’Italien Gabriele Mini (Prema Racing), vainqueur l’an dernier en Principauté, partira à nouveau en pole position pour tenter le doublé dimanche à 8h00 du matin, dans la course principale du Championnat FIA de Formule 3, au 81e Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco.

Mais Mini, membre de l’Alpine Drivers Academy et déjà auteur du meilleur temps des essais libres jeudi, a dû attendre la toute fin de séance, en plein soleil, pour arracher cette pole position au Britannique Luke Browning (HiTech) : en signant un chrono de 1:23.942, Mini a été le seul pilote à passer sous la barre de la minute et 24 secondes au tour, lors de sa dernière tentative, à 143 km/h de moyenne dans les rues de la Principauté.

Browning a terminé à deux dixièmes de Mini et n’a devancé que de 65 millièmes un autre Italien, Leonardo Fornaroli (Trident), en tête du Championnat après six courses. Les places d’honneur ont été prises par l’Espagnol Mari Boya (Campos Racing) 4e, et le Mexicain Noel Leon (Van Amersfoort Racing) 5e. Ils partiront tous du même côté de la grille, dimanche matin, attribué à ce Groupe A des qualifications.

Dans l’autre groupe (B), le meilleur temps a été réussi par l’Australien Christian Mansell, qui n’a aucun lien de parenté avec Nigel, le champion du monde chez Williams. Mais comme il y a une seconde d’écart entre le chrono de Mini et le sien (1:24.921), c’est bien l’Italien qui sera en pole position dimanche matin, sur son côté de la grille.

Samedi, pour la course Sprint, la grille sera inversée pour les douze premiers des qualifications, les deux groupes confondus. Et le jeune Français Sami Meguetounif (Trident) sera au cœur du peloton. Vainqueur à Imola dimanche dernier, il a raté sa séance de qualifications et a même tapé dans le rail à Sainte-Dévote. Son 7e chrono, dans le Groupe B, le plus lent des deux, lui promet une bagarre intense, au cœur de la mêlée.

Grille de départ Course Sprint

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM
Suivez-nous