Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Stay tuned for the 2025 Opening Sales       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Relive this 81st edition

Official Ticketing: Stay tuned for the 2025 Opening Sales       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Relive this 81st edition

Menu
General practice before the 2024 Rallies
19 June 2024

General practice before the 2024 Rallies

The countdown is on! With less than 50 days to go until the 92nd Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo, the Organising Committee of the 2024 WRC season’s first round organised a one-day rehearsal for its volunteers on Sunday December 3, 2023. On the agenda: training, practice and a review of their skills. For more than 40 years, the aim of the “Circuit Routier d’Instructions Commissaires” (C.R.I.C.) is to ensure that rally procedures and regulations are properly applied.

Nearly 165 volunteers from the Corps des Commissaires were mobilised to recreate a fictive rally, between the Chapiteau de Fontvieille in Monaco and the roads of the Monegasque hinterland. Over 100km and 3 Special Stages were on the agenda, with the Côte d’Azur sun shining down on the crews and volunteer teams this year.

Practice, discipline and concentration !

The C.R.I.C. comes after 2 theoretical sessions which gave to the marshals the opportunity to review the procedures, regulations and the IT tools used during the events” explains Cyril Vada, in charge of the formation and Deputy Race Director of the Monte-Carlo Rallies. Then comes the practical part.

After the briefings that kicked off the first part of the day, the volunteer teams were divided up along the route and put through their paces in real-life conditions, with around 20 competitors in attendance. “Our Marshals were confronted with several different situations: special stage interruptions, incidents and race facts, special stage start suspensions, late check-in, etc“.

Observers and evaluators were present to check and grade the level of each marshal and chief officer, following the example of what is put in place in the spring for the circuit training course. “Their reactions and attitudes are carefully scrutinised“. A level of requirement that is in keeping with the spirit of the Corps of Commissaires. “We are the only organisers involved in the World Rally Championship to offer our marshals this kind of training. “

Next up in January 2024 for the Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC (22-28/01) and the Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique (31/01-07/02).

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Menu
Répétition Générale avant les Rallyes 2024
25 juin 2024

Répétition Générale avant les Rallyes 2024

Le compte à rebours est lancé ! A moins de 50 jours désormais de la 92e édition du Rallye Automobile Monte-Carlo, le Comité d’Organisation de l’épreuve inaugurale de la Saison WRC 2024 a réuni dimanche 3 décembre 2023 son corps de bénévoles pour une journée test. Au programme, formation, entrainement et révision des acquis. Depuis plus de 40 ans, le Circuit Routier d’Instructions Commissaires (C.R.I.C.) a pour objectif de vérifier l’application des procédures et réglementations mises en place sur les rallyes.

Près de 165 bénévoles du Corps des Commissaires étaient ainsi mobilisés afin de recréer un rallye fictif, entre le Chapiteau de Fontvieille à Monaco et les routes de l’arrière-pays monégasque. Plus de 100 km et 3 spéciales au programme du jour où le soleil azuréen a accompagné cette année les équipages et équipes de bénévoles.

Mise en pratique, rigueur et concentration !

« Le C.R.I.C. fait suite à la tenue de 2 sessions théoriques qui ont permis aux Commissaires de revoir les procédures, règlementations et la manipulation des outils informatiques utilisés pendant les épreuves » détaille Cyril Vada, Responsable de cette formation et Directeur de Course adjoint des Rallyes Monte-Carlo. Place ainsi à la mise en pratique.

Après les briefings qui ont marqué le coup d’envoi de cette journée, les équipes de bénévoles ont été ainsi réparties sur le parcours en conditions réelles d’exercice avec la présence d’une vingtaine de concurrents. « Nos Commissaires ont été confrontés à plusieurs situations différentes : interruption d’une spéciale, incidents et faits de course, suspension de départ de spéciale, retard de pointage … ».

Observateurs et évaluateurs étaient présents pour contrôler et noter le niveau de chaque commissaire et chef de poste, à l’instar de ce qui est mis en place au printemps pour le stage des épreuves circuits. « Leurs réactions et leurs comportements sont attentivement scrutés ». Un niveau exigence dans l’esprit du Corps des Commissaires. « Nous sommes les seuls organisateurs engagés dans le Championnat du Monde des Rallyes à offrir à nos Commissaires une formation de ce type. »

Rendez-vous désormais en janvier 2024 pour le Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC (22-28/01) et le Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique (31/01-07/02).

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM
Suivez-nous