Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Introduction

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Introduction


A first for Pascal Wehrlein on pole

A new poleman in the Principality. For this 7th edition of the Monaco E-Prix, Pascal Wehrlein will start from the first position. The German overcame all his rivals in qualifying to claim his third pole position of Season 10 of Formula E.

We now know who will be on pole for the 7th Monaco E-Prix! Pascal Wehrlein (TAG Heuer Porsche Formule E Team), 29, takes over from Jake Hughes last year and will start from pole position at 3:03 pm. At the same time, he picked up 3 extra points in the drivers’ championship standings.

Experience was key during this session. At the end of the group stage*, the 5 winners of the Monaco E-Prixcould still claim pole position. In the end, the final qualifying duel pitted the German against Stoffel Vandoorne, driving a DS Penske in a livery specially created for the event. Neither of these two drivers had taken pole position in the Principality. The public was therefore guaranteed to see an unprecedented poleman.

With this result, the World Championship leader has scored a major coup, since his closest rival this season, Jake Dennis, was eliminated in the group stage. Disappointment was also on the order of the day for Jaguar TCS Racing. The Coventry (UK) based firm had performed well during Free Practice this morning, but failed in its quest for the front row in the semi-final. Mitch Evans and Nick Cassidy lost to Pascal Wehrlein and Stoffel Vandoorne; who both set tremendous pace. They will start on the 2nd row.

Next on track: at 1:45 pm, David Coulthard will drive the GEN3 Evo which was presented on Thursday by Formula E and the FIA. The start of the 7th Monaco E-Prix is scheduled for 3:03 pm.

You can still buy your tickets at the points of sale around the circuit:

– ACM Ticketing Collection Point, 44 Rue Grimaldi

– Rue Louis Notari

– at the Tourist Office

– in the Allianz Fan Village

*Group A

– Oliver Rowland (Nissan Formula E Team)

– Maximilian Günther (Maserati MSG Racing)

– Robin Frijns (Envision Racing)

– Nyck De Vries (Mahindra Racing)

– Pascal Wehrlein (TAG Heuer Porsche Formula E Team)

– Antonio Felix Da Costa (TAG Heuer Porsche Formula E Team)

– Mitch Evans (Jaguar TCS Racing)

– Norman Nato (Andretti Formula E)

– Sergio Sette Camara (ERT Formula E Team)

– Nico Müller (ABT Cupra Formula E Team)

– Lucas Di Grassi (ABT Cupra Formula E Team)

*Group B

– Jake Dennis (Andretti Formula E)

– Nick Cassidy (Jaguar TCS Racing)

– Sebastien Buemi (Envision Racing)

– Jean-Éric Vergne (DS Penske)

– Jake Hughes (NEOM McLaren Formula E Team)

– Stoffel Vandoorne (DS Penske)

– Sacha Fenestraz (Nissan Formula E Team)

– Edoardo Mortara (Mahindra Racing)

– Dan Ticktum (ERT Formula E Team)

– Jehan Daruvala (Maserati MSG Racing)

– Taylor Barnard (NEOM McLaren Formula E Team)

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us