Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Stay tuned for the 2025 Opening Sales       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Relive this 81st edition

Official Ticketing: Stay tuned for the 2025 Opening Sales       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Relive this 81st edition

Menu

SS13: Ogier takes the lead

There is a new leader in this 92nd Monte-Carlo Rally: Sébastien Ogier (Toyota), thanks to his fastest time on SS13 (20.04km) this afternoon between Les Nonières (Drôme) and Chichilianne (Isère), has moved ahead of Thierry Neuville (Hyundai) by just eight-tenths of a second. There is just one more special stage to negotiate (SS14) before the end of this 3rd long day of rallying (120km of timed stages).

“We need to keep attacking. It’s very close, which is good. We love to fight and that’s good for the fans too. There is no time to back off now, we just need to keep pushing,” Ogier said at the end of SS13, delighted to have made up, in four stages, the time he lost early this morning on SS9.

Ogier, the luxury freelancer, is performing much better this Saturday than Elfyn Evans, the full-time Toyota driver: “I’m really struggling in the sections where there’s little grip, especially in terms of confidence. The others are clearly going faster than me this afternoon”, summed up the Welsh vice-world champion, lucid about the level of his performance.

As for Neuville, Ogier’s last rival for overall victory on the Col de Turini on Sunday, he hasn’t given up yet, far from it, even though he has just suffered two consecutive setbacks in his duel at the summit with the eight-time world champion. Like Evans, he is aiming for the world title this year. And this weekend, he began to get the better of his team-mate Ott Tänak, on the back foot since Friday morning.

In WRC2, the battle is as intense as ever. After SS12, Spain’s Pepe Lopez (Skoda Fabia RS) is once again leading the category, ahead of Russia’s Nikolay Gryazin (Citroën C3) and Frenchman Yohan Rossel (Citroën C3), the 2021 WRC3 champion. The three drivers are within 11.6 seconds of each other. Game on!

Classification SS13

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

Grand Prix de Monaco Historique 2024 : Présentation   –   Billetterie Officielle : Réservez vos billets dès maintenant

Grand Prix de Monaco Historique 2024 : Présentation   –   Billetterie Officielle : Réservez vos billets dès maintenant

Menu

ES13 : Ogier prend les commandes

Il y a un nouveau leader dans ce 92e Rallye Monte-Carlo : Sébastien Ogier (Toyota), grâce à son temps scratch dans l’ES13 (20,04 km), cet après-midi entre Les Nonières (Drôme) et Chichilianne (Isère), est passé devant Thierry Neuville (Hyundai), pour huit dixièmes de seconde seulement. Il ne reste plus qu’une spéciale à négocier (ES14) avant de conclure cette 3e journée de course, longue de 120 km chronométrés.

“Il faut qu’on continue à attaquer. C’est très serré, c’est bien. On adore se bagarrer et c’est bon pour les fans aussi. Pas question d’en garder sous le pied”, a annoncé Ogier au point stop de l’ES13, ravi d’avoir rattrapé, en quatre spéciales, le temps perdu tôt ce matin dans l’ES9.

Le pigiste de luxe, Ogier, est bien plus performant, ce samedi, qu’Elfyn Evans, titulaire à temps plein chez Toyota : “J’ai vraiment du mal dans les portions où l’adhérence est faible, surtout en termes de confiance. Les autres vont clairement plus vite que moi cet après-midi”, a résumé le vice-champion du monde gallois, lucide sur le niveau de ses performances.

Quant à Neuville, le dernier rival d’Ogier pour la victoire finale, dimanche du côté du col de Turini, il n’a pas encore renoncé, loin de là, même s’il vient de subir deux revers d’affilée dans son duel au sommet face à l’octuple champion du monde. Il vise, comme Evans, le titre mondial cette année. Et il a pris un début d’ascendant, ce week-end, sur son coéquipier Ott Tänak, en retrait depuis vendredi matin.

En WRC2, la bagarre est toujours aussi intense. Après l’ES12, l’Espagnol Pepe Lopez (Skoda Fabia RS) est de nouveau en tête de la catégorie, devant le Russe Nikolay Gryazin (Citroën C3) et le Français Yohan Rossel (Citroën C3), champion WRC3 en 2021. Les trois pilotes sont regroupés en 11.6 secondes. Rien n’est fait.

Classement ES13

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM
Suivez-nous