Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024: Relive the 2024 edition   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024: A great vintage year

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024: Relive the 2024 edition   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024: A great vintage year

Menu

RS1: Lancia gets the ball rolling!

There were plenty of people lining the roads on Saturday morning for the start of the Classification Stage of the 26th Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique between Monaco and Valence. The sun was shining, the cars were superb, and fans were treated to a beautiful three-hour parade of over 200 cars that are part and parcel of the legend of the “Monte”. As luck would have it, a Lancia Fulvia opened the show, taking over directly from last year’s victorious sister car.

There was something for everyone, with more than 220 cars produced between 1911 and 1983 by some of the world’s leading manufacturers. And the hors d’oeuvre was particularly successful: the magnificent Regularity Stage number 1, with 15.9 km to cover between Soleilhas and Castellane, overlooking Lac de Chaudanne.

At this very precise game of regularity, it was an Italian crew, made up of Fabio Loperfido and Simone Calosi, who achieved the average time closest to that set by the organisers. It was in the Lancia Fulvia 1.3 bearing number 243, which had left Monaco more than three hours and a half after another Fulvia, the number 1 of Swiss title holders Claudio Enz and Cristina Seeberger.

Tied with the Lancia in this RS1, with only 50 penalty points collected, the surprise came from a Latvian crew, Karlis Mikelsons and Normunds Vuguls, in a 1979 Mazda RX7, ahead of the Opel Ascona 400 of Belgians Michel Decremer and Jennifer Hugo, tied in 3rd place with the Fiat 128 Rally of a Greek crew.

Last but not least, a British crew, composed of David Pengilly and Mark Denham in a Porsche 911 carrying number 89, took the start of this stage in suits and bow ties. Very classy.

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Menu

SR1 : Lancia ouvre le bal !

Il y avait énormément de monde au bord des routes, samedi matin, pour le début de l’Etape de Classement du 26e Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique entre Monaco et Valence. Le soleil était radieux, les voitures superbes, et les amateurs ont été comblés par un défilé inouï, pendant plus de trois heures, de tous les bolides ayant écrit, spéciale après spéciale, année après année, la légende du Monte-Carlo. Et comme par hasard, c’est une Lancia Fulvia qui a ouvert le bal, histoire de prendre le relais de la Lancia Fulvia victorieuse l’an dernier.

Il y en avait pour tous les goûts, avec plus de 220 voitures sorties entre 1911 et 1983 des chaînes de fabrication des plus grands constructeurs. Et le hors-d’œuvre a été particulièrement réussi : la magnifique SR1, soit 15,9 km entre Soleilhas et Castellane, en surplomb du lac de Chaudanne.

Au petit jeu de la régularité, c’est un équipage italien, constitué de Fabio Loperfido et Simone Calosi, qui a réussi la moyenne la plus proche de celle fixée par les organisateurs. C’était dans la Lancia Fulvia 1.3 portant le numéro 243, partie de Monaco plus de trois heures après une autre Fulvia, la numéro 1 des tenants du titre, les Suisses Claudio Enz et Cristina Seeberger.

A égalité avec la Lancia dans cette SR1, avec 50 points de pénalité seulement, la surprise est venue d’un équipage letton, Karlis Mikelsons et Normunds Vuguls, dans une Mazda RX7 de 1979, devant l’Opel Ascona 400 des Belges Michel Decremer et Jennifer Hugo, ex-aequo à la 3e place avec la Fiat 128 Rally d’un équipage grec.

Enfin, last but not least, comme disent les Anglais, deux citoyens britanniques, David Pengilly et Mark Denham, embarqués dans la Porsche 911 numéro 89, ont pris le départ de cette étape en costume et nœud papillon. Très classe.

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM
Suivez-nous