Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024: Relive the 2024 edition   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024: A great vintage year

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024: Relive the 2024 edition   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024: A great vintage year

Menu

RS12: Lancia again, ahead of Austin

It was a rather unexpected pairing that emerged at the top of the penalty sheets in the RS12 which brought Monday to a close: Lancia, this time with the Beta Coupé 1800 of Maurizio Aiolfi and Carlo Merenda (#2), and Austin, with the Mini Cooper S of Thomas Bauchet and Vincent Kerhard (#219). 

The final drive of the day saw Lancia add one point for Italy in the big fight against German brands, adding a 3rd win to its record of SR victories in this 26th edition of Rallye Monte Carlo Historique. Austin also put his name at the top of the board for the first time this year, on the 15.9km route between Recoubeau-Jansac and Pennes le Sec, both in the Drôme Provençale area.

It was a fine end to Day 2 of the Common Leg, narrowly edging out two crews from Eastern Europe who were rather unexpected at such a high level: Andrei Ponomarev and Victor Polyakov in a 1978 VW Golf GTi, Hungary’s Tamas Pasztor and Peter Majoshazi in a 1964 Fiat 2300 S Coupé. Just behind them, the two young Frenchmen in an Alfa Romeo GTV, Jules Picoreau and Camille Béal, again picked up valuable points for the overall classification.

With 12 of the 17 special stages completed, and only five left to go on Tuesday, the suspense is total as the gaps are very small. The leaders are still Belgium’s Michel Decremer and Jennifer Hugo, in their Opel Ascona in Radio Monte-Carlo livery, ahead of Italy’s Giorgio Schon and Francesco Giammarino (Austin Mini Cooper S) and, on the provisional podium, the Picoreau-Béal duo in their beautiful Alfa GTV. All grouped together in just 160 points. Watch out, as Tuesday will be decisive…

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

Billetterie Officielle : Réservez vos billets dès maintenant   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024 : Revivez l’édition 2024   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024 : Un grand millésime

Billetterie Officielle : Réservez vos billets dès maintenant   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024 : Revivez l’édition 2024   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024 : Un grand millésime

Menu

SR12 : encore Lancia, devant Austin

C’est un duo plutôt inattendu qui a surgi en haut de la feuille de temps (et de pénalités) dans la SR12 qui clôturait la journée de lundi : Lancia, avec cette fois-ci la Beta Coupé 1800 de Maurizio Aiolfi et Carlo Merenda (#2), et Austin, avec la Mini Cooper S de Thomas Bauchet et Vincent Kerhard (#219).

La dernière balade de la journée a permis à Lancia de revenir au score face aux marques allemandes, en ajoutant un 3e succès à son palmarès de victoires en SR dans cette 26e édition du Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique. Et à Austin d’inscire pour la première fois de l’année son nom en haut d’une feuille de résultats, sur un parcours de 15,9 km entre Recoubeau-Jansac et Pennes le Sec, toujours dans la Drôme provençale.

C’était une jolie manière de terminer cette 2e journée de l’Etape Commune, en devançant de justesse deux autres équipages venus de l’Est et inattendus à un tel niveau, Andrei Ponomarev et Victor Polyakov dans une VW Golf GTi de 1978, Tamas Pasztor et Peter Majoshazi dans une Fiat 2300 S Coupé de 1964. Juste derrière, les deux jeunes Français en Alfa Romeo GTV, Jules Picoreau et Camille Béal, ont encore pris des points précieux pour le classement général.

La preuve, alors que 12 spéciales sur 17 ont été disputées, et qu’il n’en reste donc plus que cinq à parcourir demain mardi, le suspense est total car les écarts sont très faibles. Les leaders sont toujours les Belges Michel Decremer et Jennifer Hugo, dans leur Opel Ascona aux couleurs de Radio Monte-Carlo, devant les Italiens Giorgio Schon et Francesco Giammarino (Austin Mini Cooper S) et donc le tandem Picoreau-Béal dans sa belle Alfa GTV. Tous regroupés en 160 points seulement. Comme on pouvait s’y attendre, la journée de mardi (trois SRs au menu), et surtout la nuit du Turini (deux SRs), seront décisives.

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM
Suivez-nous