Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024: Relive the 2024 edition   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024: A great vintage year

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024: Relive the 2024 edition   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024: A great vintage year

Menu

RS7: Porsche’s turn, ahead of Lancia

The Saint-Bonnet-le-Froid loop lived up to all its promises on Sunday afternoon, with thousands of rally fans gathered in and around the famous Haute-Loire village. All were able to enjoy the show and the result of RS7: a Porsche ahead of the title holders’ Lancia Fulvia and two Citroëns, a SM and a DS!

German vs Italian manufacturers, this is the story building in the regularity stages of this 26th Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique: Lancia and Alfa Romeo had opened the ball, but Opel, on Saturday, and BMW, on Sunday morning, replied, imitated by Porsche in RS7. Thanks to the 924 of Germans Jörg Pohlemann and Marc Stoll, who did better than the Lancia Fulvia 1.3 S of Claudio Enz and Cristina Seeberger, last year’s winning Swiss pair.

Five crews tied for 3rd place in this RS7, including two in Citroëns: Antoine Raymond and Gilles Olivier, who had surprised everybody on Sunday morning by winning RS5 in their venerable Maserati-powered red SM, number 63; and Damien Ancellin and Paul-Emmanuel Bidault in a beautiful blue DS23, number 35 (see photo below).

All that remained was one regularity stage, RS8, before returning to Valence for a well-deserved night’s rest. The rally’s youngest crew, Jules Picoreau and Camille Béal, both 23, were still well inside the Top 5 in their Alfa Romeo GTV, number 7.

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

Billetterie Officielle : Réservez vos billets dès maintenant   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024 : Revivez l’édition 2024   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024 : Un grand millésime

Billetterie Officielle : Réservez vos billets dès maintenant   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024 : Revivez l’édition 2024   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024 : Un grand millésime

Menu

SR7 : au tour de Porsche, devant Lancia

La boucle de Saint-Bonnet-le-Froid a tenu toutes ses promesses, dimanche après-midi, avec des milliers de fans de rallye regroupés dans et autour du célèbre village de Haute-Loire. Tous ont pu apprécier le spectacle et le résultat de la SR7 : une Porsche devant la Lancia des tenants du titre et deux Citroën, une SM et une DS !

Les marques allemandes se succèdent au palmarès des Spéciales de Régularité dans ce 26e Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique, dans le grand match contre les marques italiennes. Lancia et Alfa Romeo avaient ouvert le bal, mais Opel, samedi, puis BMW, dimanche matin, ont répliqué, imitées par Porsche dans la SR7. Grâce à la 924 des Allemands Jörg Pohlemann et Marc Stoll, qui ont fait mieux que la Lancia Fulvia 1.3 S de Claudio Enz et Cristina Seeberger, le tandem suisse victorieux l’an dernier.

Cinq équipages ont terminé ex-aequo à la 3e place de cette SR7, dont deux dans des Citroën : Antoine Raymond et Gilles Olivier, qui avaient créé la surprise dimanche matin en remportant la SR5 dans leur vénérable SM à moteur Maserati, numéro 63; Damien Ancellin et Paul-Emmanuel Bidault dans une très belle DS23 bleue portant le numéro 35.

Il ne restait plus qu’une Spéciale de Régularité, la SR8, avant de rentrer à Valence pour une nuit de repos bien méritée. Avec toujours les benjamins du rallye, Jules Picoreau et Camille Béal (23 ans tous les deux), bien installés dans le Top 5 à bord de leur Alfa Romeo GTV portant le numéro 7.

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM
Suivez-nous