Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024: Relive the 2024 edition   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024: A great vintage year

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024: Relive the 2024 edition   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024: A great vintage year

Menu

RS8: the Belgian Sunbeam strikes again!

The red Sunbeam Tiger had already been very efficient on Saturday afternoon in RS3 of the 26th Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique. Twenty-four hours later, this beautiful 1964 Coupé is the first car to win two regularity stages in this 2024 edition, thanks to the obvious talent of its Belgian crew, Maxime Castelein and Filip Deplancke.

This RS8 took place in the Haute-Loire department, as did the loop around Saint-Bonnet-le-Froid (SR7) earlier in the afternoon. And the Castelein-Deplancke duo, between Lalouvesc and Labatie d’Andaure (22.9km), did better than two very different cars: the imposing red Citroën SM of Antoine Raymond and Gilles Olivier, once again at the front, and the Austin Mini Cooper S of Italians Giorgio Schon and Francesco Gianmarino.

At the top of the timesheets for this RS8, the last of Sunday’s four SRs on the menu, was the number 7 Alfa Romeo GTV of Picoreau-Béal, tied for 4th place with a Porsche and, more importantly, the Opel Ascona of Michel Decremer and Jennifer Hugo. The Belgians’Opel, ahead of the Italians’Mini and the Alfa GTV of the two young Frenchmen, this is the leading trio of the rally on Sunday evening, the very provisional podium. There is still plenty to play for, as 9 stages remain on the schedule until Tuesday evening…

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Menu

SR8 : la Sunbeam belge a encore frappé !

La très belle Sunbeam Tiger de 1964 portant le numéro 203, toute rouge, s’était déjà illustrée samedi après-midi dans la SR3 du 26e Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique. Elle est la première voiture à remporter deux spéciales de régularité dans cette édition 2024, grâce au talent évident de son équipage belge, Maxime Castelein et Filip Deplancke.

Cette SR8 avait lieu en Haute-Loire, comme la boucle autour de Saint-Bonnet-le-Froid (SR7), en début d’après-midi. Et le duo Castelein-Deplancke, entre Lalouvesc et Labatie d’Andaure (22,9 km), a fait mieux que deux voitures bien différentes : l’imposante Citroën SM rouge d’Antoine Raymond et Gilles Olivier, encore une fois aux avant-postes, tout comme l’Austin Mini Cooper S des Italiens Giorgio Schon et Francesco Gianmarino.

Tout en haut de la feuille de temps de cette SR8, la dernière de ce dimanche, on a aussi retrouvé l’Alfa Romeo GTV numéro 7 de Picoreau-Béal, ex-aequo à la 4e place avec une Porsche et surtout l’Opel Ascona de Michel Decremer et Jennifer Hugo. L’Opel des Belges, devant la Mini des Italiens et l’Alfa Romeo des deux jeunes Français, c’est le trio de tête de ce rallye dimanche soir. Mais rien n’est joué du tout, car il reste encore 9 spéciales à parcourir jusqu’à mardi soir…

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM
Suivez-nous