Upcoming Events

E-Rallye Monte-Carlo 2024: Save the dates!       –       Official Ticketing: Stay tuned for the 2025 Opening Sales       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Relive this 81st edition

E-Rallye Monte-Carlo 2024: Save the dates!       –       Official Ticketing: Stay tuned for the 2025 Opening Sales       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Relive this 81st edition

Menu

SS16: Rovanperä resists Ogier

The second special stage of the final morning allowed Kalle Rovanperä to equalize at 1-1 in the final duel of the 91st Rally Monte-Carlo, against fellow Toyota Gazoo Racing driver Sébastien Ogier. Leaving the port of Monaco this morning, the Frenchman had sounded the alarm clock by setting the best time in SS15, extending his lead by 2.7 seconds over the young Finnish star. The reigning World Champion immediately replied in Col de Turini (SS16, 15.12km), on a completely dry road leading to the small ski resort: 1.5 second better than the Frenchman, in order to close the gap again, 17.2 seconds behind the leader.

In terms of stage wins in this rally, Ogier is still leading (8 to 5), and he is only 34 km away from an historic 9th success in the Principality. Behind the two untouchables, Elfyn Evans made a mistake in a hairpin where his Toyota Yaris pivoted too much on the way out. Another few seconds lost which consolidate the 3rd place overall of Thierry Neuville (Hyundai Motorsport), on his way one more time to saving big points for the Korean brand.

In WRC2, the battle also continues. Halfway through the last day, Russian Nikolay Gryazin (Skoda Fabia) still has a little leeway against Yohan Rossel (Citroën C3): 9 seconds, it is a little and a lot at the same time.

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Menu

ES16 : Rovanperä résiste à Ogier

La deuxième épreuve spéciale de la dernière matinée de course au 91e Rallye Monte-Carlo a permis à Kalle Rovanperä d’égaliser à 1 temps scratch partout dans le duel final des pilotes du Toyota Gazoo Racing contre Sébastien Ogier. Les deux hommes étaient séparés de 16 secondes seulement en quittant ce matin le port de Monaco. Le Français avait sonné le réveil en signant le meilleur temps dans l’ES15, avec 2.7 secondes de mieux que le jeune Finlandais. Le champion du monde en titre a aussitôt répliqué dans le Col de Turini (ES16, 15 .12 km), intégralement sec : 1.5 seconde de moins que le Français, histoire de revenir à 17.2 secondes du leader.

Au bilan des temps scratch dans ce rallye, Ogier mène toujours largement (8 à 5), et il n’est plus qu’à 34 km d’une 9evictoire historique en Principauté. Derrière les deux intouchables, Elfyn Evans est parti à la faute, bêtement, dans une épingle où sa Toyota Yaris a trop pivoté en sortie. Quelques secondes de perdues qui confortent la 3e place de Thierry Neuville (Hyundai Motorsport) au classement général, histoire de sauver l’honneur pour la marque coréenne.

En WRC2, la bagarre continue aussi. A mi-chemin dans cette dernière journée, le Russe Nikolay Gryazin (Skoda Fabia) a toujours une petite marge de manœuvre face à Yohan Rossel (Citroën C3) : 9 secondes, c’est peu et beaucoup à la fois.

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM
Suivez-nous