Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024: Relive the 2024 edition   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024: A great vintage year

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024: Relive the 2024 edition   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024: A great vintage year

Menu

WRC crews in Monegasque schools

On Thursday, just before the start of the 92nd Monte Carlo Rally on the Place du Casino, some of the Principality’s schoolchildren from a number of Monegasque establishments were lucky enough to have a visit from some very special ‘teachers’: around fifteen WRC drivers and co-drivers!

Some fifteen drivers and co-drivers from the WRC and WRC2 came to École des Révoires, Cours Saint-Maur, Collège Charles III and Collège FANB. As was the case last year with the Formula E drivers, the kings of modern rallying were able to talk freely with their students for the day, taking part in a question-and-answer session followed by a proper autograph session.

All three top teams were represented, including Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT (with Thierry Neuville and co-driver Martijn Wydaeghe, and Andreas Mikkelsen), Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT (Elfyn Evans and Takamoto Katsuta) and the M-Sport Ford World Rally Team, represented by Frenchman Adrien Fourmaux and Luxemburg’s Grégoire Munster.

There were also a number of WRC2 headliners, including Oliver Solberg (son of 2003 world champion Petter), Nicolas Ciamin, Stéphane Lefebvre, Yohan Rossel, Chris Ingram, Nikolay Gryazin and Sami Pajari. It was an unforgettable moment for the students, aged 9 to 14.

They all got to meet their heroes, and the luckiest among them were also able to get up close and personal with the cars used by the rally professionals. It was an unforgettable moment for the children and teenagers, which was extended a few hours later by the official start of the 92nd Monte-Carlo Rally, on Casino Square.

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

Rallye Monte-Carlo 2025 : Découvrez le parcours       –       E-Rallye Monte-Carlo 2024 : Prenez date !       –       Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Rallye Monte-Carlo 2025 : Découvrez le parcours       –       E-Rallye Monte-Carlo 2024 : Prenez date !       –       Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Menu

Des rallymen dans les écoles monégasques

Jeudi, juste avant le départ du 92e Rallye Monte-Carlo sur la place du Casino, des élèves de la Principauté, scolarisés dans plusieurs établissements monégasques, ont eu la chance d’avoir la visite de « professeurs » très particuliers : une quinzaine de pilotes et copilotes du WRC et du WRC2 !

Ils ont été une quinzaine de pilotes et copilotes à se déplacer à l’École des Révoires, au Cours Saint-Maur, au Collège Charles III et au Collège FANB. Comme déjà les pilotes de Formule E au printemps dernier, les rois du rallye ont pu s’entretenir librement avec leurs étudiants d’un jour en se prêtant au jeu des questions-réponses, le débat étant suivi par une séance d’autographes en bonne et due forme.

Les trois écuries de pointe étaient représentées, qu’il s’agisse du Hyundai Shell Mobis WRT (avec Thierry Neuville et son copilote Martijn Wydaeghe, et Andreas Mikkelsen), du Toyota Gazoo Racing WRT (Elfyn Evans et Takamoto Katsuta) et du M-Sport Ford World Rally Team, représenté par le Français Adrien Fourmaux et le Luxembourgeois Grégoire Munster.

Il y avait aussi les têtes d’affiche du WRC2, comme Oliver Solberg (le fils de Petter, champion du monde 2003), Nicolas Ciamin, Stéphane Lefebvre, Yohan Rossel, Chris Ingram, Nikolay Gryazin et Sami Pajari. De quoi ravir les élèves âgés de 9 à 14 ans, pour qui c’était un moment inoubliable.

Ils ont tous rencontré leurs héros et les plus chanceux d’entre eux ont aussi pu voir de très près les voitures utilisées par les professionnels du rallye. De beaux moments pour les enfants et adolescents, prolongés quelques heures plus tard par le départ officiel du 92e Rallye Monte-Carlo, sur la Place du Casino.

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM
Suivez-nous