Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Introduction

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Introduction

Menu

Ogier, Neuville and Tänak ready to pounce!

Three undisputable headliners of the 91st edition of Rally Monte-Carlo kicked off this Thursday morning at the “shakedown” between Sainte-Agnès and Peille (2.29km): Frenchman Sébastien Ogier (Toyota), an 8-time World Champion, in search of a 9th record success in the Principality, Belgian Thierry Neuville (Hyundai), the multiple vice-World Champion, often placed, never crowned, and Estonian Ott Tänak, the 2019 World Champion, back at M-Sport Ford, in the team that allowed him to burst on the rally scene.

One rally driver is missing, the legendary Sébastien Loeb, who won last year at the respectable age of 47, but he could not reasonably follow up, in such a short time, a superb 2ndplace in the Dakar rally-raid, Sunday, with such a demanding rally as the Monte-Carlo. Even if the weather conditions are expected to be mild, with almost completely dry asphalt roads. And this regardless of the outside temperature when the crews will leave the Port of Monaco Service Park early in the morning.

We will also have to follow closely, of course, the youngest world champion in the history of the World Rally Championship (WRC): Finnish star Kalle Rovanperä, 22, crowned at the end of 2022 at the end of an incredible season for a driver with so limited experience. His calm is already legendary. It will serve him well during this 91st edition which, like all previous ones, will be tricky, difficult and complicated to manage.

For the second season of hybrid cars in the Rally1 category, inaugurated last year at the same time, the first stage times of 2023 will be known this Thursday evening in Col de Turini (SS1, 15.12km) and Col de Castillon (SS2, 24.90km), so close to Monaco. They will give an initial trend on the potential of the forces involved this year. With a special mention for another young driver: Pierre-Louis Loubet, starting his first full season at M-Sport Ford, the family team of Malcolm Wilson, alongside Tänak. Very promising!

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Menu

Ogier, Neuville et Tänak prêts à bondir !

Les trois têtes d’affiche incontestables du 91e Rallye Monte-Carlo ont donné son coup d’envoi ce jeudi matin lors du « shakedown », la dernière séance de réglages, entre Sainte-Agnès et Peille (2,29 km). Avec dans les rôles principaux Sébastien Ogier (Toyota), huit fois champion du monde, en quête d’un 9esuccès record en Principauté, Thierry Neuville (Hyundai), le multiple vice-champion du monde, souvent placé, jamais sacré, et Ott Tänak, champion du monde 2019, de retour chez M-Sport Ford, dans l’écurie qui lui avait permis de se révéler.

Alors certes il manque Sébastien Loeb, vainqueur l’an dernier à 47 ans, mais il ne pouvait pas enchaîner, dans des délais aussi courts, une superbe 2e place au Dakar, dimanche dernier, avec un rallye aussi éprouvant que le Monte-Carlo. Même si les conditions météo s’annoncent clémentes, avec des routes en asphalte quasi-intégralement sèches. Et cela quelle que soit la température extérieure quand les équipages quitteront, tôt le matin, le Parc d’Assistance du port de Monaco.

Il faudra aussi suivre de près, bien sûr, le plus jeune champion du monde de l’histoire du Mondial des rallyes : Kalle Rovanperä, 22 ans, sacré fin 2022 au terme d’une saison qui restera dans les mémoires. Son calme déjà légendaire lui sera bien utile pendant cette 91e édition qui, comme toutes les précédentes, sera piégeuse, difficile, compliquée à gérer.

Pour la deuxième saison des voitures hybrides de la catégorie Rally1, inaugurées l’an dernier à la même époque, les premiers chronos de 2023 tomberont ce jeudi soir dans le Col de Turini (ES1, 15,12 km) et celui de Castillon (ES2, 24,90 km). Ils donneront une première tendance sur le potentiel des forces en présence cette année. Avec une mention spéciale aussi pour un autre jeune pilote : Pierre-Louis Loubet, désormais pilote officiel chez M-Sport Ford, l’écurie familiale de Malcolm Wilson, aux côtés de Tänak. Ça promet !

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM
Suivez-nous