Upcoming Events

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024: Relive the 2024 edition   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024: A great vintage year

Official Ticketing: Book your tickets now   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo WRC 2024: Relive the 2024 edition   –   Rallye Monte-Carlo Historique 2024: A great vintage year

Menu

Gala Evening at Sporting Monte-Carlo

Neuville / Wydaeghe pay tribute to the stewards of Automobile Club de Monaco

The winning crew of the 92nd Monte-Carlo Rally, Thierry Neuville and Martijn Wydaeghe, had spoken of “perfection” after one of his eight fastest times over the weekend, out of 17 special stages contested. They paid a heartfelt and much appreciated tribute to all members of Automobile Club de Monaco (ACM) during Sunday’s gala evening at the “Salle des Etoiles” of Sporting Monte-Carlo.

The compliment came from a Belgian resident of Monaco, so it went straight to the heart of president Michel Boeri and his troops on the ground, who did not count their hours throughout the week, in the five French departments crossed by this memorable 92nd edition.

“We enjoyed having a huge number of spectators and people cheering us on, and it was great to see so many people lining the stages of this perfectly organized rally”, said Neuville on the Sporting stage.

The composition of the podium was exactly the same as in 2020, with Neuville, the Hyundai leading driver, ahead of two Toyota drivers, Sébastien Ogier and Elfyn Evans, as the official speaker had already pointed out on the podium in Casino Square, a few hours earlier.

“I’m very proud of our work, and I want to thank all the marshals and stewards who did an extraordinary job,” added Martijn Wydaeghe, the victorious co-driver, who was not yet here in 2020. He was very tired and couldn’t wait to rest, but once again this week he did justice to his role as a perfect co-driver for a star driver.

It was a beautiful gala evening at the Sporting and the hero of the day, congratulated in the afternoon by his famous compatriot Jacky Ickx, spoke at length: “This win has a special flavour because Monte Carlo is the most prestigious of all rallies, and because it’s the second time I’ve had the chance to win here. But it’s the first time for Martijn, so we’re very happy”.

Neuville also spoke about the rest of the 2024 season, which has clearly been well prepared at Hyundai Motorsport: “There have been a lot of changes and with our new boss, Cyril (Abiteboul), we have put things in place to go after the drivers’ title, which has been eluding me for so long, and a new manufacturers’ title. We’ve got off to the best possible start, but there are still a few rallies to go. We need to keep our feet on the ground and look ahead. I want to make my dream come true and I want to tell all the young people who follow rallying that there is always a way of achieving your goal, if you fight hard, if you keep believing, if you are well surrounded, if you have the motivation and the will. D-Day will come”. A very strong message, from a worthy champion.

Restaurant « Le Club »
Official ticketing
Official store
Virtual tour
Subscribe to ACM news
Follow us

Événements à venir :

E-Rallye Monte-Carlo 2024 : Prenez date !       –       Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

E-Rallye Monte-Carlo 2024 : Prenez date !       –       Billetterie Officielle : Soyez informés de l’ouverture des ventes 2025       –       Formula 1 Grand Prix de Monaco 2024 : Revivez cette 81e édition

Menu

Soirée de Gala au Sporting Monte-Carlo

Neuville / Wydaeghe rendent hommage aux bénévoles de l’ACM

Le vainqueur du 92e Rallye Monte-Carlo, Thierry Neuville avait parlé de « perfection » après l’un de ses 8 temps scratch de ce week-end, sur 17 épreuves spéciales disputées. Le Belge et son copilote, Martijn Wydaeghe, ont rendu un hommage appuyé, et très apprécié, à tous les membres de l’Automobile Club de Monaco (ACM) lors de la soirée de gala organisée dimanche soir dans la ‘Salle des Etoiles’ du Sporting Monte-Carlo.

Le compliment est venu d’un Belge résident monégasque, louange qui est allé droit au cœur du président Michel Boeri et de ses troupes sur le terrain. Elles n’ont pas compté leurs heures pendant toute la semaine, dans les cinq départements traversés par cette 92e édition mémorable à tous points de vue.

“On a eu énormément de spectateurs, d’encouragements, on s’est régalé à voir autant de monde au bord des spéciales de ce rallye organisé à la perfection”, a dit Neuville sur la scène du Sporting, lui qui s’était déjà imposé en 2020. La composition du podium était exactement la même, quatre ans plus tard, avec Neuville, le leader de Hyundai, devant deux pilotes Toyota, Sébastien Ogier et Elfyn Evans, avait souligné le speaker officiel sur le podium de la place du Casino, en milieu d’après-midi.

“Je suis très fier de notre travail, et merci à tous les commissaires qui ont fait un travail extraordinaire”, a pris soin d’ajouter Martijn Wydaeghe, le copilote victorieux, qui n’était pas encore là en 2020. Il était très fatigué et avait hâte de se reposer, mais pour la dernière fois de la semaine il a fait honneur à son rôle de copilote vedette d’un très grand pilote.

C’était une belle soirée de gala au Sporting et le héros du jour, félicité l’après-midi par son célèbre compatriote Jacky Ickx, s’est longuement exprimé : “Cette victoire a une saveur particulière car le Monte-Carlo est le plus prestigieux des rallyes, et car c’est la deuxième fois que j’ai la chance de gagner ici. Mais c’est la première fois pour Martijn, donc nous sommes très heureux”.

Neuville a aussi évoqué la suite de cette saison 2024, visiblement bien préparée chez Hyundai Motorsport : “Il y a eu beaucoup de changements et avec notre nouveau patron, Cyril (Abiteboul), nous avons mis des choses en place pour aller chercher ce titre des pilotes qui me fuit depuis si longtemps, et un nouveau titre des constructeurs. Nous avons débuté de la meilleure des manières mais il reste quelques rallyes à disputer. Il faut garder les pieds sur terre et regarder devant. Je veux réaliser mon rêve et je veux le dire à tous les jeunes qui suivent le rallye : il y a toujours moyen d’atteindre son objectif, si on se bat, si on continue d’y croire, si on est bien entouré, si on a la motivation, la volonté. Le Jour J arrivera”. Le message est passé.

Restaurant « Le Club »
La Billetterie
La Boutique Officielle
Visites Virtuelles
Inscription aux actualités de L’ACM
Suivez-nous